Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Also in the perfect location to walk everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Working afternoon and Morning

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: A friend found it when searching for hotels in Dublin
You can't find a better location in Dublin. Its a little hard to get to by taxi. The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are good and comfortable. We were able to walk to meetings and to many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Very well located

Posted May 23, 2017
On a business trip and stayed at the Westbury as usual. Always friendly and efficient. Always feel comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel; great location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning.
We had a great time and the hotel staff was wonderful, the location of the hotel is perfect. The only minor complaint is that the air conditioning didn't work well. It wasn't a huge issue because it was cool enough outside to open the window but that allowed street noise late at night. Otherwise, this is a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expensive but good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Service, window opened for fresh air, location.
Location: Next to Temple Bar for ease of access.
A very nice hotel, well maintained, and a professional staff. At $400 a night I don't think the value was there as compared to local alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous classy hotel in superb location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location and decor
Location: Shops, restuarants
This is a really lovely hotel, it is located in the centre of Dublin, but also nicely set back just down a small road, so taxis can wait easily. Close to all the good shops, restaurants, some of the museums and St Stephens Park - we walked to most places. Inside it is luxurious and spacious, it has a beautiful large lounge area, our bedroom was very well equipped with a large comfortable bed. The staff are professional,very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and staff...shame about the rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Always loved the Westbury for drinks and afternoon tea so decided to stay this time we were in Dublin. Great central location,stunning inside but the bedroom was a complete let down in comparison. So disappointed. For a double room it was tiny. We had two single beds which were most definitely smaller than the usual. The walls were paper thin so much so we heard every activity which was going on in the room next door. Not great when your with daughter ☹️We have stayed in so many hotels around the world and expected a bit more from The Westbury especially when the staff are so amazing and attentive. I don't mind paying for what I get but on this occasion I did not get much of a room for what I payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Dublin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great 5* hotel, very lively with a great bar and restaurant. Spacious rooms and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Outstanding Hotel in Dublin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: very attentive staff; excellent service and beautiful and convenient rooms
Location: in the center of the city near Trinity College
My family and I spent a night and a day at the Westbury. We absolutely loved the hotel. Beautiful hotel perfectly located in the center of the city; with gracious service and well appointed rooms with high quality furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

All style no substance

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Just the staff
Cons: Beds showers biscuits
Location: very central but with steps
Helpful staff but beds to high shower quite dangerous no biscuits with your tea, no tissues.