Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, DE

Diamond in the Rough. The Westbury is quite elleg

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, very accomodating
Cons: Early check in, when I arrived on the train from Cork, had to wait almost 2 hrs to check in
Location: Location is perfect, right off Grafton Street.....shopping, pubs, street entertainment
everything was perfect, but I did not know how to operate the bathroom sink. Someone showed quickly to explain. Heads Up , Mini Bar.....upon check out was charged for 2 items I did not use, champagne and coconut water. If you "take" the item from the refrigerator to view..the computer automatically charges :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The lighting in the room was tricky, had to play around with the switches to find the bathroom light.
Location: You can walk anywhere. Close to Trinity College, shops, Starbucks, theater, anywhere!!!!
Highly recommended. Great hotel with the nicest staff ever! I have been in the hotel business for many years and had never experienced such courteous and friendly staff. The hotel is beautiful and has the best location, you can practically walk anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel, wonderful location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful room, extremely comfortable beds. Nice amenities, such as robes and slippers. Some problems with our room were addressed swiftly by staff with profuse apologies. Housekeeping was a weak spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FJ

Very nice elegant hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Amazing I will recommend it big time Nice Clean In the middle of the action
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb experience

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: everything, especially cocktail bar
Cons: the shower
Location: very central for shopping, restaurants, pubs
very impressed with the help and friendliness of all staff delicious breakfast, fantastic service luxurious beds and quiet room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of Dublin

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We had a very nice one day stay. One of the two lifts were out so that posed a little delay each time we wanted to use the elevator. The bistro was fantastic! Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great central location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location and condition of the property.
Location: Close to Trinity College, St Stephens Green and Christ Church.
The hotel is located in a central location close to many attractions. Room was comfortable, clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellant hotel, very well situated

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely hotel great staff Well located for all the main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Execellent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. Rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Little additional attention to detail. It was pretty disgusting trash.
Location: Plenty of pubs, restaurants and shopping.
Great location and very personable staff. A couple of minor room issues with personal trash in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Perfect hotel,great location could not fault a thing