Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and staff...shame about the rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Always loved the Westbury for drinks and afternoon tea so decided to stay this time we were in Dublin. Great central location,stunning inside but the bedroom was a complete let down in comparison. So disappointed. For a double room it was tiny. We had two single beds which were most definitely smaller than the usual. The walls were paper thin so much so we heard every activity which was going on in the room next door. Not great when your with daughter ☹️We have stayed in so many hotels around the world and expected a bit more from The Westbury especially when the staff are so amazing and attentive. I don't mind paying for what I get but on this occasion I did not get much of a room for what I payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Dublin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great 5* hotel, very lively with a great bar and restaurant. Spacious rooms and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Outstanding Hotel in Dublin

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: very attentive staff; excellent service and beautiful and convenient rooms
Location: in the center of the city near Trinity College
My family and I spent a night and a day at the Westbury. We absolutely loved the hotel. Beautiful hotel perfectly located in the center of the city; with gracious service and well appointed rooms with high quality furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

All style no substance

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Just the staff
Cons: Beds showers biscuits
Location: very central but with steps
Helpful staff but beds to high shower quite dangerous no biscuits with your tea, no tissues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel just off Grafton Street

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Perfectly mannered but unstuffy international class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the centre of Dublin

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel's position and the good staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is situated in Grafton Street, so there is plenty of shopping. Also a very short walk to Temple Bar
Wonderful hotel. Made me feel very welcome from the time I arrived. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Hotel was really central and liked that it was set back slightly from the shopping street. Everything within a few minutes walking distance.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Everything you could want was provided. Room spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Wonderful hotel - fantastic location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing...
5 star service and accommodation. Great location, city centre, but you would not have known it, as very quiet in the rooms. Superb service and had a lovely afternoon tea on arrival. Staff were truly amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and the concierge booked us a fabulous Italian restaurant - well worth a visit - called Dunne & Crescenzi -2 minute walk from hotel. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Hampshire

Excellent location, near everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Do breakfast inclusive package
Location: Great for Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. Nice park nearby and great friendly pubs
Very good hotel in excellent location. Everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Central location. Friendly staff however, breakfast was not included in the room rate and unfortunately the staff reminded us of that continually. We were not impressed by that.