Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Califonia

Great hotel centrally located to all areas!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great friendly staff and helpful! Room was nicely appointed but too warm to sleep well and in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good value for money. Great location. Service from concierge to reception to cleaning staff to restaurant definitely put the customer first. We had two niggles. First, inadequate natural and room light. Second, poor communication between reception and other departments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Christmas weekend getaway with friends

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Room amenities, shower and overall comfort were very good.
Cons: Better hair dryers. Two females with long hair - it took quite some time to leave the hotel.
Location: Location was great, bottom of main shopping area and bars, but just out of the way to avoid major pedestrian traffic.
Very comfortable hotel, great location. Stayed with my sister on weekend getaway, the room was spacious with a nice view. The hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff are very friendly and eager to help! By far of all the hotels Ive stayed at, the staff at Westin gave the best service. It is the perfect location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Excellent hotel and centrally located.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything from staff to location.
Cons: Its hard to say. I couldn't find ay fault with the whole experience.
Location: You just exit the hotel lobby and Dublin is there waiting for you to enjoy all its delights.
Excellent hotel which is centrally located to everything - restaurants, shopping, and transport. The staff were excellent without being in your face. I arrived at about 11:40 with one small suitcase. I didn't wasn't to carry it around Dublin until check in time at 3:00pm so I dropped in and asked if I could drop my bag off until check in time. The receptionist checked and advise that a room was available and advised me that I could check in right away. That got my short 2 day trip off to the perfect start. The room was extremely comfortable, quiet and clean. The room also came with complimentary bottle water during my stay which was nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Comfortable, clean and excellent service. Easy check in and valet and very centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Stay here!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The people are amazing; location is perfect - you are witching walking distance to everything!
Cons: This hotel is flawless!
Location: Across the street from Trinity College, a short walk to shopping on Grafton, near the Liffey, a short walk to Tara train station. Perfectly located!
The Westin was a first class experience from start to finish. We spent almost an entire week there and we were treated like royalty from the moment we walked in until the moment we left - and it was hard to say goodbye!! No request was too small - need stamps for your post cards? No problem. Need spoons for you gelato? No problem. Really - do not hesitate to stay here. It is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Very close walking distance to Trinity Collage area and Temple Bar area.
Clean hotel with nice rooms. Our room was a ways from the elevator, but had a nice city view. Staff was nice. Only negative was the small shower. Very close walking distance to Trinity Collage area and Temple Bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location - beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful rooms
Cons: Better pillows. Better quality of food.
Location: The hotel is well situated with shopping, pubs and restaurants nearby.
This was our last day in Ireland and our only day in the hotel which is centrally located with restaurants and shops at close/walking distance. After dropping off our rental car, we took a cab to the Guinness Brewery for a tour. Although I was skeptical thinking "I really don't enjoy these tours that much" I was very happy that we went. The tour and roof top bar are amazing. It truly is an excellent tour. We sampled our free glass of Guinness while enjoying the 360 degree views from the glassed walls of the bar - it is definitely a worthwhile stop. The hotel itself is well situated - there is construction going on outside but it did not really affect us. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable, although they really need to invest in comfortable pillows. I found this to be the only complaint in all our travel through this beautiful, enchanting country. The staff at the Westin was very friendly and helpful. We had eaten a late lunch so opted for a light meal at the downstairs bar. Although I only had a Caesar salad with prawns, it was un-impressive. I would had expected better from the Westin Hotel. Also, the main dining room was closed apparently due to management or ownership changes. Overall our stay here was very good albeit short and I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and accommodations.
Cons: The streets around the hotel were in a bit of a shambles due to renovation by the city. Certainly, a short term issue.
Location: Located just a couple blocks south of the Liffey and one block from Temple Bar.
This Westin is located a block from Trinity College and a block from the Temple Bar district. It is a great location to base from for exploring Dublin. The hotel staff was professional and courteous at all times. Very hard-working crew. Rooms were clean, quiet and modern. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I definitely would stay here again.