Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Comfortable, clean and excellent service. Easy check in and valet and very centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Stay here!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The people are amazing; location is perfect - you are witching walking distance to everything!
Cons: This hotel is flawless!
Location: Across the street from Trinity College, a short walk to shopping on Grafton, near the Liffey, a short walk to Tara train station. Perfectly located!
The Westin was a first class experience from start to finish. We spent almost an entire week there and we were treated like royalty from the moment we walked in until the moment we left - and it was hard to say goodbye!! No request was too small - need stamps for your post cards? No problem. Need spoons for you gelato? No problem. Really - do not hesitate to stay here. It is amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Very close walking distance to Trinity Collage area and Temple Bar area.
Clean hotel with nice rooms. Our room was a ways from the elevator, but had a nice city view. Staff was nice. Only negative was the small shower. Very close walking distance to Trinity Collage area and Temple Bar area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location - beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful rooms
Cons: Better pillows. Better quality of food.
Location: The hotel is well situated with shopping, pubs and restaurants nearby.
This was our last day in Ireland and our only day in the hotel which is centrally located with restaurants and shops at close/walking distance. After dropping off our rental car, we took a cab to the Guinness Brewery for a tour. Although I was skeptical thinking "I really don't enjoy these tours that much" I was very happy that we went. The tour and roof top bar are amazing. It truly is an excellent tour. We sampled our free glass of Guinness while enjoying the 360 degree views from the glassed walls of the bar - it is definitely a worthwhile stop. The hotel itself is well situated - there is construction going on outside but it did not really affect us. The rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable, although they really need to invest in comfortable pillows. I found this to be the only complaint in all our travel through this beautiful, enchanting country. The staff at the Westin was very friendly and helpful. We had eaten a late lunch so opted for a light meal at the downstairs bar. Although I only had a Caesar salad with prawns, it was un-impressive. I would had expected better from the Westin Hotel. Also, the main dining room was closed apparently due to management or ownership changes. Overall our stay here was very good albeit short and I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and accommodations.
Cons: The streets around the hotel were in a bit of a shambles due to renovation by the city. Certainly, a short term issue.
Location: Located just a couple blocks south of the Liffey and one block from Temple Bar.
This Westin is located a block from Trinity College and a block from the Temple Bar district. It is a great location to base from for exploring Dublin. The hotel staff was professional and courteous at all times. Very hard-working crew. Rooms were clean, quiet and modern. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel war gut aber aus meiner Befahrung in der Touristik verbesserungswürdig. Super gute Lage !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Great hotel with the best location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our stay at the Westin was excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is why I chose it and I was not disappointed. Everything was in walking distance. If you pick a day trip, pickup spots are only a 3 minute walk. If you pick a hop on hop off bus, same story - 3 minute walk. Trinity College is right around the corner and a must do tour. We had a great time in Dublin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is centrally located. Very convenient.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Concierge offered very useful advice.
5 out of 5
by Guy from NC

Top location for downtown Dublin.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Staff very helpful and knowledgable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
ダブリンと言えば、トリニティーカレッジの見学ですが、ホテルはこの隣りです 観光案内所もホテルの目の前、市内見学ツアーのバス停も同様で大変便利です 街の中心に位置しているので、お食事等も歩いて行かれる範囲にたくさんあります