Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Best Location

Posted May 15, 2017
We stayed at the Westin for our last two nights in Ireland. This was our fifth hotel during our ten day trip to Ireland and it did not disappoint. The room and bathroom were very spacious. The location can't be beat. So many things are within walking distance, and those that aren't you can get to by the hop on hop off bus nearby. The staff was awesome, and the breakfast buffet was the best one we had been to. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

The Westin Dublin Rocks!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We were very pleased with the staff. There was no request too great or too small.
Location: The Westin Dublin is located in the heart of downtown Dublin. Most downtown attractions were located within a 15 minute walk.
The Westin Dublin was the full package-five star service in an exceptional location. The breakfast, which was included in the package, was delicious. I recommend reservations for tea service. It's a must! The bar in the basement was perfect for a late evening drink and the cocktail menu was more extensive that most wine lists in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel could not do enough for you friendly staff, central for the city and it attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location and great staff.would. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel in central location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and the central location.
Location: Centrally located near the River Liffey, Temple Bar and Trinity College, so ideal for going to see the Book of Kells
We had a fabulous stay in this centrally located hotel. The staff were charming and very helpful. Our room was great with comfortable beds for a great night's rest. One point to bear in mind is that the classic rooms face the Atrium and are quite warm as you can't open windows for fresh air; however the air conditioning is good. Facing the Atrium also meant the room was quiet. The breakfasts were great with a good selection and the scrambled eggs were out of this world....the best we've eaten anywhere. One of the party has walking difficulties but the central location of this hotel meant getting around was easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best Location, Amazing Room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Everything in this hotel is wonderful. It's pricey and you get a lot in return for your money. Check in was a breeze with a wonderful chat with staff. The room was amazing, I was a little skeptical that a first floor (really second) would be very nice but we had a nice view of the street below, it was quiet and well appointed. They allow you to rent workout clothes which were very nice. Also they do this green initiative where you forego maid service for $5 coupon or 500 points on your SPG account. At any rate we were very sad to leave our stay at the Westin and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Right in the Heart of Dublin. Nice rooms & staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent location. Very accommodating staff. Rooms very nice and an excellent Full Irish Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location and people
Cons: Bedroom lighting
Location: All of Dublin is on your doorstep at the Westin
The Westin is a lovely hotel to stay in, as it is central so you never have far to go to get back there. The staff are lovely, and the check out procedure was the smoothest we have ever had, we were through reception and in a taxi in less than five minutes! And the white tea toiletries in the rooms are gorgeous. The only thing I would add is the option to have better, brighter lighting. The lighting is lovely, but if I had wanted to read in bed I wouldn't have been able to, but that is my only criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So.Cal.

In the heart of Dublin

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel was extremely comfortable and very clean with plenty of closet space. It is within walking distance of almost everything in Dublin. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel caters to those on business trips, but is also great for those just on vacation (or holiday). I have included pictures of the spacious bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below par 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel did not live up to its 5 star rating. Rooms a bit shabby, house keeping needs to improve,a little bit of dusting. Service in the Mint Bar was poor, under staffed, untidy bar. Over all not good value Lacking small touches to warrant a five star rating Staff are very cold apart from one door man who recognised us as we came and went. Another door man was on his phone as we left the hotel one time. Concierge could welcome guests instead of staring blankly. one of the concierges was helpful with our luggage. Receptionists are not very clear at giving information or helpful when we had an issue with the lift and room key. Don't forget anything or let the room door close as you leave when checking out as the card is deactivated after check out time on the dot.The bar in the atrium was unattended when we approached it. On the plus side: good location, surprisingly quiet, lovely fresh flowers in public areas, lovely bathrooms.