Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple with good location. Not fancy.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Friendly place to lay your head. Helpful staff, simple comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by David from Basingstoke

Would do it all again

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A hotel in the centre of Dublin and a short walk to rail networks for other parts of Ireland.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Denver, Colorado

This was my third stay at the Townhouse Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third stay at the Townhouse Hotel Dublin. It is consistently friendly, clean and comfortable. We arrived during rush hour on a Friday evening. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us around to the parking garage. The breakfast was great at a great price. There were a few families with children at breakfast, so it was somewhat busy. It is a fairly busy location, with a bus stop in front of the house. There is a pub on the adjacent street, and it was a bit loud. This was not a problem, as I always have earplugs when traveling. We walked most everywhere, and had a good visit to Dublin.
3 out of 5
by Faten from Bahrain

You can find a better Hotel in same price

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel staffs were good, the room was quiet as requested but bed sheets were not chanced daily, toilet was not clean nicely, you can find dust in the room corners, table stands were not clean at all until the day you leave the Hotel, but overall it is suiting my economic status and providing Breakfast with fee WIFI
4 out of 5
by Annie from Canada

Good choice for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
It is near shopping and grocery stores and is reasonably convenient. It is a 15 minute walk to the convention center. It is not in the middle of the main tourist attractions but it is close enough. The wifi worked perfect the entire time. The breakfast was good and hot. There was always a friendly person at the desk. The only issues were I found the bed a little hard and a nearby bar was quite loud on Friday and Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots f sights

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: location
Very noisy area. Lots of revelers on the street all night long.
3 out of 5
by Elaine M

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy on the street below my window. Difficulty sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, good location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
I was quite pleased with the hotel. Though Dublin is rather expensive, the hotel was reasonably priced compared to another place I have stayed. You can't beat a full Irish breakfast for €5!!
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Villefranche Sur Mer, France

Dublin Convenience

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel provided a wonderful location from which we were able to walk to most of Dublin city's attractions. The full Irish breakfast was huge for 5 euros. The staff was exceptionally friendly and we didn't experience any issues with outside noise from the local pubs at night. I would definately return here and recommend it to others as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for wandering around Dublin

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Friendly staff ready to help at any hour of the day. Great location for North and South Dublin and easy to navigate back to after a few pints of the black stuff.