Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad canteen type restaurant which was expensive

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: shower in bath is dangerous. restaurant was bad and expensive
Location: near airport
really bad for the price. really nothing to say that might be of assistance.....choose somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The room rate. There is a shuttle (3 Euro) to/from Dublin airport, 2 Terminal.
Cons: Parts of the hotel showing its age so could do with renovations but not a concern. We only stayed one night and our room was basic but good.
This hotel fulfilled our requirements of being close to the airport, providing a clean room and comfortable bed at a cheaper price. Hotel restaurant okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 6, 2017
Older hotel close to the airport. Good size rooms, no lift, bathtub in the bathroombathroom. Helpful staff. Clean hotel With regular airport shuttle. Fair value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis MD

Black mold in the shower ceiling

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Dublin airport.
Cons: It needs an elevator and mold remediation.
We noticed the black mold on the ceiling as we checked in. About an hour later, a woman asked to be admitted so she could look in the bathroom. She inspected the ceiling. She left. The mold didn't. We checked out the next morning. There is no elevator or porter so be prepared to drag your luggage up stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Driving car on left side of road and using multiple roundabouts for the first time and it was easy to find.
Cons: Ice available. It is also a long walk to lobby and room.
Location: Close to airport. Close to Pavilion shopping mall. Very convenient.
Staff helpful but chatty instead of getting to business. Room was fine. All good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

it was just for one night, for travel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: near to the airport with a good shuttle service
Cons: its good as it is
Location: i did not have time to do anything
it was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful, i was only there for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff is professional and friendly. Location is good. There is a shuttle for $2 from the airport, made my trip easy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We stayed at the Travelodge as a quick stopover before a flight to Paris very early the next day. The hotel served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dublin airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap. Close to airport.
Cons: More sound proofing is needed, especially around the room door to block out hallway noise.
Note: You must wait outside to pick up shuttle to the airport. Staff didn't tell me that and I missed the last one and had to pay 20 Euro for a cab. This place is noisy. Lots of street noise and there seems to be no sound proofing. We could hear people down the hall and in other rooms as if they were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

perfect hotel for the airport

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: food is expensive
perfect if you have an early flight although I found the restaurant very expensive.