Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you are not with a family.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Swords and Malahide are great locations to visits. Nice towns only 15K from downtown Dublin. Pubs, food, shopping.
Great if you are only there to sleep. 5 minute walk to a mall. Great bus system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It is a good place to stay the night before you fly home or to another destination. There is a restaurant and a shuttle bus to the airport (2 euro price).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Vic, Australia

Motel close to Dublin Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Spotless bathroom and room , clean linen , comfortable beds .
Cons: While the meal in the restaurant was good , the chef and waitress yelling at each other in the kitchen wasn't so good !
Location: Very handy for the airport , cheap 2 euro fare on the shuttle bus . Just make sure you look for the purple double decker bus .
Although the motel is a little tired around the edges , the desk staff were lovely and very helpful .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A clean & decent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The room and the restaurant
Cons: Put a hair dryer in the room
Location: There is an industrial estate with B&Q nearby
Very clean reasonably priced good priced, good car parking near the air port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Great spot and location with a shuttle service2€

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Short walk into Swords for a bit to eat and of course a pint
Cons: Allgood
Location: Close to the airport
I booked a room to meet my girlfriend coming from Canada...I took the shuttle service to meet her...in the morning Travelodge wasVery accommodating...extended checkout allowed us to sleep until 2 p.m. As our hotel would have a 3 pm checkout time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: good internet, close to airport
Cons: nothing
Location: close to airport
good breakfast, nice rooms , close to airport…overall good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: We stayed here because it is relatively close to the airport. The bus stop is about a 15 minute walk. The shuttle to the airport is not free.
This hotel has the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay for overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport and Village of Swords.
Cons: Tub surround
Location: Close proximity to airport and local village. Shuttle service provided was inexpensive.
Room was clean, tub surround had evidence of black mole that requires intensive cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

OK for a budget hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and location - Swords is a nice little town.
Location: Swords is a nice town to walk around. godd restaurants and pubs.
The hotel has very plain rooms but adequate. Our first room was on the main floor facing the parking lot and we had to be moved for the next night as people parked themselves right outside our window at 4:00 a.m. waiting for the shuttle bus. Definitely avoid that side of the hotel. We move to the backside of the property and it was fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 30, 2016