Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was good clean and tidy .Got a we fast food shop next door that sells everything they are all over Dublin called MaCaris also pub where you just walk straight in through the building and a Chinese takeaway about 50 yrds with offlicence next door and a supermarket 2 minute walk from hotel as well .Think there is a shuttle bus from airport as well but I go a taxi for about 14 euros
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We always strive to meet our customer's expectations, and consistently improve our performance. We hope to welcome you back at Travelodge Dublin Airport South in the near future. Kind regards, Bino - Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but very dirty

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Filthy carpets and seat covers in chair in room. Bathroom and beds were clean but felt gross to walk bare foot in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in relation to your stay. We shall implement the necessary changes to improve our service so we can meet your expectations in 2017. On behalf of the Travelodge team, I would like to wish you a happy new year. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

"Adequate" Property

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The only word I can think of is that this hotel is "adequate"... Fairly new property not near anything (worth visiting or seeing)... The Ballymun area of north Dublin, where this hotel is located, was for a long time one of the more impoverished areas of Dublin, hence the lack of anything "remarkable" (to see or visit) nearby... It is also a 15 Euro taxi ride to the airport, so it's not exactly an "airport location" either...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We are planning many changes in 2017, so we hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Dublin Airport South in the future. Kind regards, Bino - Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Travelodge

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This is the nicest travelodge we stayed at in Ireland. Rooms were clean and were a little bit more than just a bed and bathroom. Beds were hard but that seems typical of Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear A, Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind words regarding our hotel, it gives us great satisfaction to see our hospitality is appreciated and availed of regularly. We look forward to welcoming you here with us again soon, Kind regards, Bino - Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cheap hotel good parking.very convenient for the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are also pleased that our free secure underground parking and location was to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon Travelodge Ballymun. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

More than "a bed for the night"!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We needed a bed for the night as we had an early flite back to Toronto. Prior to arriving I had need to call the hotel for clarification of something & spoke with Beano(sp?) he was so helpful and upon arrival we were able to meet him in person! What an exemplary example of customer service! Clone this man! The hotel was inviting, clean, modern, secure and the bed was brilliant! Thank you Beano &Team!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Thank you for your recent review. Many thanks again for your kind words, we strive to meet our customer's expectations, and consistently improve our performance. We hope to welcome you back at Travelodge Dublin Airport South in the near future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Close to airport with limited 3€ shuttle

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean comfortable room along with friendly staff.
Cons: I would have passed on the optional Breakfast Buffet.
Location: Easy to get to and from airport.
I had a quick overnight stay here. I came in to late to take the 3€ shuttle from the airport but I got it going to the airport. It was a16€ taxi trip. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I opted for the 7.50€ English breakfast. I should have waited to get a nicer breakfast and less expensive one at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that our friendly professional staff met your customer service expectations. We are pleased that our close proximity to Dublin Airport and convenient shuttle service contributed to your enjoyable stay. We hope you will return soon to Travelodge Dublin Airport South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: staff very freindly
hotel well maintained and very quite staff very freindly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear stuart, Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We are pleased that our friendly professional staff met your expectations as well as the hotel amenities. We hope you will be back to Travelodge Dublin Airport South in near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam,Thank you for your recent review of Travelodge Dublin airport south. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return to the Travelodge in the future. Kind Regards