Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very nice staff in an updated clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: National botanic garden .
Very pleasant staff in an updated facility. We stayed twice in our recent trip to Ireland.Convenient for public transit.It is not a 5 star or 4 diamond facility but neither are the prices. Great value in a comfortable facility.Nice full Irish breakfast.If you are looking for north american style room service after hours well that is not available.Modest meals in restaurant.Nothing close by within walking distance .We will be back next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Heights, NJ

Airport Hotel with no shuttle to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Far from airport and no way to get there except unscrupulous Dublin cabbies.
Airport hotel with no shuttle to airport except given hours. Expedia should tell customers that they must make sure they mention Travelodge South. We were taken to another travelodge, where they said they cabbies do it on purpose. Had to pay another 20 euros to right Travelodge. No luggage carts, very self service operation, they did call me a cab after I got beat out of their shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Perfektes Hotel für Städte-Kurztrip

Posted Oct 12, 2016
4 Hotelnächte für Kurztrip gwbucht. 10 Taximin. vom Airport entfernt. 25 Busmin. von City entfernt. Bushaltestelle und Supermarkt vor der Tür. Sehr nettes frdl. Hotelteam, unkompliziertes Nachbuchen des irischen Frühstücks. Frische Handtücher in ausreichender Anzahl, bequeme Betten. Die nächtlichen Geräusche der Straße konnte man umgehen, wenn man das Fenster schließt. Keine Klimaanlage in den Zimmern empfinde ich als sehr positiv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Fine for a night before an early flight

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We went to the botanical gardens that were a 10 minute drive from the hotel. No restaurants close by. About 10-15 minute drive from the airport.
The hotel itself was great. You can tell it is relatively new, as everything is still pretty fresh. The front desk clerk was very nice, super helpful. We were travelling with our 8 month old baby, and the hotel supplied us with a playpen. Parking was an underground garage, great. The hotel was not close to any dining options. They front desk clerk told me husband we would basically have to go into dublin city centre for something to eat. The hotel lobby had a restaurant in it. The food wasn't that appealing to us, and the waiter was a bit pushy trying to encourage us (and overheard from the tables around) to have the three course daily special. We ended up ordering a pizza and taking it up to our room, it was exactly what you would expect from a pepperoni pizza, totally fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The internet went down and did not work the entire time we were there. There was no air conditioning on the room and no am entities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Large Comfortable Room - Very Clean - Free Secure Parking
Cons: No complaints at all about this hotel........................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location in a residential area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Better amenities in the bathroom
Location: Bus stop right out front to take you into city center
We had a very late check in (after midnight) and the hotel staff were prompt, compassionate to our ragged selves. They helped carry our luggage up to our room, even though they didn't have to. The morning staff and restaurant staff were also very helpful and genuine. The location was easy to get to from the airport, about a $15 cab ride for three people. There are 2 city buses that stop right in front of the hotel, so we were able to get on to the city center in 10 minutes. There is a Super Value grocery store at the end of the block away from the hotel, so it was nice to be able to get snacks and beer (and toys for the kid!) The room was clean, if a little spartan. The cleaning staff was prompt and friendly when we asked for more towels. The only thing I can complain about was the soap in the bathroom (and that's me just trying to find something wrong here, it was a really great stay). The soap for the bathroom smelled like the cheapest, industrial soap you can get. Something a little less chemical and hospital would've made the bathroom experience a bit nicer. I'd stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Bino (Supervisor), Hotel Management
Dear Christa, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington

Wouldn't recommend stay somewhere else.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Loud noises in the middle of the night. Mold everywhere. Stains on floor and chairs. Eggs at breakfast where rubber. Hard beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MSP

great one night stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Efficient, close to airport, nice staff and clean. would certainly recommend for a night ir stay close to airport.
Cons: Thin walls, wasy to hear whats going on in the next room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

Close to Dublin Airport New Hotel but WHAT A DUMP

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Outside of the building
Cons: Everything - seriously.
Location: Airport
Simple - newer looking hotel but a complete dump. Nothing worked. Sinks did not drain, lack of hot water, could not lock door from inside room, had a balcony but door did not open, bed comfort was horrible, wifi did not work and finally and the best of all - the hotel guests are all drug addict looking people. Avoid - stay somewhere else spend a little more money and get a much nicer nights stay.