Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect for cheap quick stay outside of Diblin centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A running weekbin Dublin

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A week spent running at Custom Quay, Clontarf and Phoenix Park. Bus and trains close by, quiet, comfortable and helpful staff. LEAP card good value and Blanch Shopping centre and Halfway House food recommended. Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible Internet Service

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Connecting to the hotel's internet service takes between 5 and 30 minutes per device because of the absurd system which they use. Once you are connected, the Speedtest.Net speed is 0.27 Mbps. Compared to the worldwide average speed of 6.3 Mbps, the Internet at this hotel would have to be 25 times faster just to be "average". The staff, while not uncaring, have no technical training and can only provide misleading advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Friendly serve, clean comfortable rooms. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

OK, Hotel with easy Bus access into the City.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: You can walk to a nearby area for a restaurant but the best thing is to take the bus 2.70 Euros into Dublin.
This Hotel is okay as the price was good. It is clean enough but a fair distance out of the City. Some of the staff were less than helpful at times, even giving us incorrect information at times. The WIFI was not good at all. There is a bus stop within a 2 minute walk that goes directly into the City so that was not bad. If you get a room on the road side it is very noisy and you will not be able to keep your window open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cost did not match prices shown on outside sign

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff waa good
Two of my party had to cancel so I asked for a single room. Was told there was no reduction in price but on sign outside it stated rooms for as low as 49.00 Euro. I had to pay $139.00. This was done 1 week prior to check in on my 2nd stay. Could not believe there was no clock in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Price is ok with the overall quality of the hotel. It's clean but with no iron nor hair dryer in room and the shower is quite frustrating, wi fi was very slow and almost can not be connected. But we paid around $80 US dollars, so it's fair enough. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison

It was a very nice place and we will come book aga

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very good service and we book again it's nice and clean hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Average hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel is situated on the motorway but only a 5 minute walk to a bus stop. The housekeeping were very pleasant but the people on reception were not very helpful when I asked for directions. The room was lovely and clean but wasn't to happy that bathroom was in renovation! The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was good but wasn't a wide range to choose room for the price that we paid. ( was advertised on the travelodge website for 7€ bit was actually 7.50€) There was a lot noise coming from outside our room from a door that kept slamming shut and a lot of noise from the room above is too ( sounded like the ceiling was going to collapse) but overall the hotel was good and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy affordable Dublin accommodation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location & 24hr reception
Cons: Evening meal at cafe wasn't great
Location: Handy, got the 39a bus in & back from Dublin centre.
Family room for 4, clean & comfortable. Kids enjoyed breakfast, reasonably priced.