Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent staff

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The cafe attached to the hotel could open a little earlier for people who have to leave in the morning.
Location: It's not too far from the City Centre and there is a bus stop right next to the hotel that is a fraction of the cost of a cab.
Although the hotel is a little far from the City Centre (about 8-10 minutes), it was totally worth staying there. The staff was so friendly and made my cousin and I feel welcomed. They were accommodating and we were happy with the cleanliness of the room. The hotel is a great value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Not a bad place if you just need a place to stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: staff is fantastic
Cons: safes added in room and fridges
Location: its super close to the city center and right by public transit and across the road is a gas station
the staff is amazing but the hotel its self needs some work, they are in the middle of renovations so maybe when they are done that will help but the rooms dont have air conditioning. There is no fridge or safe in the room. It is very clean and comfortable. If you're only looking for a room to sleep and drop your stuff it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Sight seeing

Posted May 7, 2016
One of the best travelodges I have stayed in. Very peaceful and far enough away but not too far from the busy city. Really great value for money and lovely helpful staff. The staff really put themselves out for their visitors. Totally enjoyed my stay in a tranquile environment the only down point being the cafe bar had set meal times. The food was outstanding on the nights we ate there and really great value for your money 😀😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bcn

Dublin 4 dias

Posted Mar 6, 2016
El servicio es muy bueno. El personal genial, muy amable!!!! El hotel es un sitio donde se duerme bien, no se escucha ruido. Está todo muy limpio y la cama es muy comoda
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear Lourdes, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We trust you enjoyed your visit to Dublin and a safe journey home, Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcome you back, Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by Marcio from Dublin

Good hotel with restaurante

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear Marcio, Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. Thank you for your custom. Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel
3 out of 5
by carol-ann from Kilkenny

bring Earplugs if you plan on staying here!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but comfortable, the staff were polite & helpful my only problem was our room was facing on to the motorway & it felt like the motorway was going through our room. i got absolutely no sleep with the constant roar of traffic, so wouldn't recommend this motel, for that reason only! wouldn't recommend the cafe either, processed, microwaved junk food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear carol-ann, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that on this occasion I didn't meet your expectations. We are in the process to refurbish our Hotel and one of the areas of improvement will be the double glazing. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by Charles from Huddersfield

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
If needing taxi allow plenty time and wait outside had problems with wrong people taking taxis (but it was on New Years eve??)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am happy to learn you had a pleasant stay. We usually do not have issues with the taxi service, however, as you mention on New Year's eve it's bound to have been quite busy. We trust you had a good time in Dublin and a safe journey home, Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was satisfactory and there was a great breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. Our stay was great value for money and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Mario Casinhas, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. As you may have noticed we are in the process of fully refurbishing our Hotel and we will have a much better product in the near future. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel