Ratings based on 2,087 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Nice hotel near temole bar area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was very nice and in a convenient location. The only issue was that our room was above the courtyard where there was a party and it was loud late into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, bar, clean room
Cons: TV selection, coffee maker in room, don't have the staff lock off/block the elevators
Location: Super location, close but not in Temple Bar. Bars, restaurants, Grafton Street shopping, museums, all a short distance
Trinity City is in a good location in Dublin - highly walkable and close to Grafton Street without being in the noise of the Temple Bar. It is a very busy hotel with outside functions occurring as well (weddings, meetings, etc.) so it can be quite crowded in the bar, restaurant and common seating areas. Nice room but a bit small. Good shower. Kettle in the room but no coffee maker. TV selection was rather bleak. Breakfast at the hotel was expensive so we simply went down the street, as there is no shortage of coffee shops in Dublin. Overall staff was polite but seemed overworked. Elevators can be slow as stay uses them as well. Overall, Dublin is an expensive city and compared to other 4* options at the time we booked, the Trinity was quite a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff were very nice and always polite.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff we very helpful. The hotel was very clean and had many amenities.
Location: The location is perfect for walking to the city center. Trinity college is right across the street.
We arrived early and they were able to store our luggage. The rooms were roomy and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. They helped us out when our transport did not show to take us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trinity City Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Central position
Cons: Sound proofing of road side rooms
Location: Central location Travel pass excellent
Easy to find but on a very busy road Had to be asked to be moved as room had no air conditioning and was very noisy,as facing the street We were allocated a room at back of hotel,lovely. Hotel location good. Front desk staff excellent central position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location and great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel was just perfect for our 4 night stay. We are a young couple and we were interested in the cultural side and the night life. It was in perfect location and we walked everywhere. Staff were very helpful, chatty and nice. The room was basic, but we weren't there for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Construction at 8 AM can't get a managers response

Posted May 31, 2017
Found out about construction after we checked in, when they were banging 2 hours earlier then scheduled, hotels first response was we told you when you checked in. Like we had a lot of options to go elsewhere. We had the reservation for months and we came from another country. Called front desk and asked to speak to a manager and they said he would call us, manager never called. Clearly this hotel feels they are above everyone and only we should be so privileged that they would allow us to stay there. If I were you I would avoid this place at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted May 30, 2017
Within walking distance of most attractions in Dublin. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but very good. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great hotel in perfect location central Dublin

Posted May 27, 2017
Best location you could want, right by Trinity College and the world famous relic, the Book of Kells. The hotel itself has famous history too. The decor was beautiful Art Deco and the staff, including reception, waitreses and concierge were warm, welcoming and very helpful. Meals and drinks, including Guinness in draft, served to you in the lounge, were excellent. We had a great time and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Excellent location for walking around the city

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location excellent.
Hotel located over road from Trinity college and not far from river and Temple Bar area for restaurants. Room large and comfortable, though ours overlooked buildings at back. We didn't breakfast here, a bit expensive for us and there are plenty of cafés​ around. Lavishly decorated and other guests and business people seemed to be enjoying the restaurant/bar facilities that we didn't use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tyneside

Large central hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, nice lounge and central garden
Cons: Double glazing
Location: Central to Dublin, good walking distance or most attractions
Well placed to walk in to the City. Bed was very comfortable and good adjustable temperature but our room at the back was shared with the back of the fire station so a bit of noise as well as the bins and laundry being wheeled through. Could be sorted with better double glazing.