Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and effective
Cons: Upgrade bathroom
Location: Close to centre..convenient to shops and theatres
Good service, friendly efficient staff and close to main communication routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Central hotel, very modern

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and reception design
Cons: Service in restaurant and food quality
Location: Shooing on grafton st is close by with the lovely brown thomas store within walking distance
Booked this hotel for the first time. I did get a shock to see it was right next door to a fire station but luckily I didn't experience any noise. in my room I saw a 5 euro off voucher when spending 25euro. I decided to give the hotel restaurant a try and use the voucher. however when I came to pay I was told it was only applicable to food - in very small print it stated drinks were not included. This I found misleading. The food was ok but the service uninspiring. Breakfast was ok but not a great fruit and pastry selection and no choices on eggs only scrambled, I would give this hotel another try to see if any improvement as I travel to Dublin a lot. However there are also a lot of hotels to chose from!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newtownards

Great hotel with valet parkivg

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great overnight stay. Watch the six nations at the Aviva (about a 30 min walk). Nice and central to all the bars and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely with a great range of food Staff were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Bra läge nära Templebar området.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Vacker inredning i alla allmänna utrymmen. Rummet kanske inte var lika snyggt inrett men helt ok. Skön säng vilket är väldigt viktigt för mig. På minussidan var det att det inte fanns något kylskåp på rummet och att duschen var svag med typ 20 strålar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, ruime kamer maar wel gedateerd.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Ligging, fijne sfeer
Goed centraal gelegen hotel waarvan alle highlights goed te bereiken zijn. Hotel is wel wat gedateerd en mag een upgrade gebruiken. Kamers zijn ruim en bedden goed. Grote badkamer maar jacuzzi doet het bijvoorbeeld niet meer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrific hotel, great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Very warm welcome when we arrived plus the staff take care of your every need efficiently
Cons: I really can't think of anything they seem to have have it right in every area
Location: Could not be a better location for sightseeing in Dublin, most sights within walking distance plus all transport links.
Absolutely perfect hotel in central Dublin, cannot fault it in any way, felt the welcome minute we walked in, very efficient reception, bar and restaurant staff. Have decided never to stay anywhere else on visits to Dublin, just no competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel in the center of Dublin

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Trinity City Hotel is a fun place to stay that's located in the middle of Dublin. You can walk most places or catch the hop on hop off bus right across the street. The staff will bend over backwards for you, as well-- every single person I met was pleasant! Overall, I would absolutely recommend the hotel to anyone, especially if it's your first trip to Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Good location and Valet parking
Cons: Room was cold and it was unable to heat it up.
Location: Close to all main shopping areas,pubs clubs restaurants
Lovely hotel very Art Deco Central location to shops,pubs and restaurants Friendly helpful staff and Valet parking a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend in dublin

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Central location & staff
Location: Great location to go shopping, eat and enjoy Dublin
excellent room, great location and brill breakfast. Really nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well positioned

Posted Jan 2, 2016
excellent, a really nice hotel. well situated. Rooms very nice indeed. would highly recommend