Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice, room was just average at best. Expensive for what you got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE, USA

Security concerns - Worst first days in a hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: SECURITY!! Have rooms ready at Check-in time Also, the rooms are not air-conditioned (which we did not know from the booking), and were often warm.
Location: Walking distance to Temple Bar area and other pubs we wanted to visit. We went on excursions to the country, ease of meeting the bus.
First - Check-in was frustrating, we got to the Trinity City Hotel at 8 a.m. after a flight that began the afternoon before, we did not expect to check-in then, so stored our bags, and were told that our 3 rooms were guaranteed by the 3 p.m. check-in time. We walked around Dublin, did some sight-seeing and returned to the Hotel at 2:45, to find out 3 rooms near each other were not ready ("Housekeeping took their break"); we were asked to wait a half-hour; after 45 minutes, we no longer wanted to wait, so settled for 3 rooms not near each other, one of which was not on the same floor. Next, at 3:30 a.m. on the first night, two drunk young men opened the door to our son & daughter-in-laws' room WITH A KEY CARD! My son was told the old key card must not have been deactivated, they didn't sleep anymore that night. Shortly after a false fire alarm on the 2nd night, the door to my husband and my room was opened WITH A KEY CARD by an older Asian woman, who said "So Sorry". I got up to see her across the hall. I went to the desk and was told they had just given her that card - to OUR ROOM, obviously with NO ID! The desk clerk gave me 2 new cards and said the others were deactivated. We tested that the next morning with one of the original cards that we had, to find all the keys worked. The desk clerk accompanied us to our room with 2 new cards, old ones "deactivated" - to find All the keys worked. Security and privacy are definitely issues at this hotel, I would not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zimmer im Dachgeschoß = 4 th Floor - Fenster

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Cons: Dachgeschoß im Sommer nicht vermieten
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten im Zentrum in 10 - 15 Min erreichbar
Das Zimmer war etwas zu warm und man kann nur 1 Fenster ca 20 cm öffnen. Ich habe aber keinen Vergleich zu den anderen Zimmern. Die Lage ist hervorragend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location and Nice staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was nice, but I would expect a real 4 star hotel to have better restaurant services, room service past 9:30pm, climate control in the room, and a minibar. This is REALLY a comfortable 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer hotels available for lower prices

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Our room overlooked the main downtown fire station. There was the constant hum of communications equipment from the fire department. Early Sunday morning all trucks were rolled out and sirens, ladders tested. There was no air conditioning in room so we wanted window open. We were provided a floor fan which kept the air moving in the room. We will not return to this property. There are better properties for less money available in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Decor was fun.
Close to Temple bar district and great pubs. Lobby bar was great too. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vier Sterne? Wirklich?

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Das Gute an dem Hotel: gute Lage, gutes Restaurant und Bar, bequemes Zimmer. Das Schlechte: völlig überteuert für das was man bekommt. Das Hotel ist schön eingerichtet, aber braucht eine Renovierung. Die Dusche bei uns im 4. Stock hatte sehr niedrigen Druck, und das Frühstücksbuffett, obwohl groß, war nichts besonderes (Rührei aus Puder). Kürz bevor unsere Reise losging, haben wir entschieden, ein paar Tage früher anzureisen. Ich habe mehrmals angerufen, aber keiner am Telefon konnte mir helfen. Mal war es jemand, der wenig English konnte, mal sollte ich später anrufen und mit einer anderen Person sprechen, mal soll ich selber im Internet versuchen, das Zimmer umzubuchen. Am Ende nahmen wir ein anderes Hotel (the Morgen) für die erste 2Tage der Reise. Dieses Hotel war schöner, besser gelegen, bot besseres Service an und war viel, viel preiswerter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, attractive.
Cons: The breakfast, especially given how expensive it was, was mediocre, and the service was poor. We had to ask several times for coffee.
Nice comfortable hotel, very central in Dublin, easy walking distance. Staff pleasant, room comfortable, didn't hear any city noise at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Dark , expensive mediocre breakfast, very small rooms , rooms overpriced , staff fab , location excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bad value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is reasonably priced.
Cons: The hotel staff needs to be trained in dealing with customers. The hotel tariff is too high for the standard of facilities it offers.
Location: Generally good, near to the city centre
The hotel is too expensive for the facilities it offers. The hotel staff is unfriendly and treats customers badly. The hotel check-in time is 3PM and it offers no consideration for business customers who arrive earlier.