Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A, Glasgow UK

Hilton Kilmainham

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Upon arrival the staff at the Hilton were fantastic they were king and friendly and everything went to plan. The car parking is also good with direct access to the hotel. The room was also fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room was great and staff where friendly and very helpful. Plenty to do and see around the hotel area and only a hop skip and a jump into the city centre. All in all we had a great weekend and will be using it again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flintshire

Nice hotel, spa area was great

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The Only complaint is the beds are shockingly uncomfortable!! For a hotel with this name you'd expect better beds. Spa area was great, and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Canada

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff.
I stayed 1 night when I came to Dublin as the Hilton was the closest hotel to my daughters apartment. Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Is in a great location for what we wanted, is only about a 10 minute walk from nearest tram line however bus stops or nearer by. Lovely staff, very helpful and welcoming. Beautiful facilities, and a cery comfortable and relaxing bed and room you get. Made our stay very enjoyable, they also have a spa and swimming pool which looked incredible however, I did not have the time to go and try it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hilton hotel kilmainham Dublin

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is situated about a fifteen minute walk from heuston rail station by going through the modern art museum park. Once arriving the staff were very friendly and accommodating, nothing was to much bother for them and they helped us with all requests for direction etc. Dublin city centre is a short bus ride away using either the number 13 or 40 buses. These run very regular from just a short walk from the hotel on Emmet road. Most major attractions are on this bus route including Guinness tour, shopping centres.Theatres, tour buses and many more location. The hotel has restaurants and a health and fitness centre including swimming, Jacuzzi and sauna. We would recommend this city and Hotel to any visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel about 15 minutes away from City Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Courtesy of staff and comfort of the room.
Location: The Museum of Irish Modern Art and the Goal are right across. The Guinness Storehouse is within walking distance.
I had an easy check-in and out . The staff was very courteous and helpful as well as knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Very convenient to city centre

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing and quiet, no hustle bustle
Location: Plenty to see and do within short distances
Within walking distance to lots of places, lovely staff, very helpful, lovely comfortable room and brilliant nights uninterrupted sleep.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

New Year couples break

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was overall very good. Leisure facilities were lovely especially the hydrotherapy pools. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice and good service. The only issues we encountered were the poor customer service in the bar when ordering a drink and the very long wait for dessert. Also the smell coming through the bar from the kitchen while it was being cleaned in the evening around 22.30 was very unpleasant and we had to leave! Otherwise everyone was very friendly, helpfull and professional. The location and facilities made up for these issues and we would stay here again.