Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Seema from Loughborough

Good for city and country

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Access to the city centre and to places of interest in and around Dublin was great. Chapelizod itself was interesting. I would happily stay there again if visiting Dublin. Access by car sounds a little tricky but the hotel's own signs take you right there and are easy to spot.
3 out of 5
by Benoît

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value for the money.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, good and safe location. Good pric.
Cons: A little outdated.
Location: Safe location convenient located across form the bus station.
Far from the city, but convenient located across the bus station from where you are in city centre in 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from County Tyrone

Dated but usable.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The lager was nice.
Cons: Modernisation. Fresh cooked food from the kitchen. Re-vamp the rooms.
Location: Just an overnight stay.
The hotel seems to have seen better days. Everything was functioning, the room was a good size but absolutely lacking in something which would make us return. Staff were very nice. I ordered the Sausage and Mash with onion gravy and it was really awful. Absolutely tasteless, the gravy was more akin to Sticky toffee Pudding sauce in consistency and colour with no discernible taste. The sausages were pale looking limp items and the mash was tasteless as well. Why didn't I complain? I know the food was brought in so what more could be done. Service was fine. Breakfast was lacking as well. Pre-cooked eggs and bacon, not hot, not fresh and I expect a bit more for the price of the room and breakfast. Would i ever return. No!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Ballina Co Mayo

We loved our stay here!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt, D

Innere Werte

Posted May 22, 2016
Hotel für die letzte Nacht in Irland gebucht. Liegt 15 Autominuten vom Flughafen entfernt. Ruhig, trotzt guter Anbindung. Phoenix Park in der Nähe. Zimmer waren gross, renoviert und ordentlich. Bad auf dem neuesten sanitären Stand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very friendly hotel good transport link to city

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: About 20 minutes bus ride from Dublin very quite location have been to Dublin before and found the hotel we stayed at very noisy at night.
Staff very accommodating we arrived very early and was checked in to our room at 10.00am we also had an early start when we checked out and was provided with cereal and coffee in the dining room before we left at 6.15am. The hotel has recently had its rooms refurbished to a high standard and cleanliness is first class we had a great stay the staff are all friendly and all deserve praise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired Hotel from another era - 1950s

Posted May 8, 2016
Oh for a nights stay. Staff fine and food up to a reasonable standard. On a busy road with good sized car park
5 out of 5
by vincent from Thetford. Norfolk. UK.

For a great stay in Dublin

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I found this hotel to be a very comfortable and clean hotel with staff who are very friendly and go out of there way to help you.I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Dublin.