Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, wa

Posted Oct 21, 2018
Our cabin was adorable. We loved the cowboy decor. The staff were very kind and welcoming and pointed us in the direction of some of some local attractions nearby. We are definitely coming back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Cassie, we greatly appreciate it and your time. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2018
Great bath towels and water pressure in hot shower. Bring your own hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Sue. We greatly appreciate it. We have had some great responses about our new towels. We do have hair dryers and irons available for use. Hope the rest of your trip is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2018
Nothing to complain, you have everything you need and everything works. For us the most important things are cleanliness, quieteness and fresh air. That means a window or a door which can be opened. Therefore we wouldn`t change this place against a 4 or 5-star hotel. Very friendly staff/owner. Dubois is a great location. Would book this motel again, that`s for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. we appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Posted Oct 7, 2018
We were unable to check in until 9:30 after office was closed and staff was very accommodating. We had not had dinner in our rush to get there and were disappointed with only gas station sandwich options :) The decor is pretty dated and may seem grungy but the room was clean and the price was cheap. The water pressure in the shower was the best of our entire trip!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As most of the town is on winter hours now, the stores and cafes close around 730-8 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2018
Did not like hearing all the neighbors talking, grunts, groans and bathroom noises ... no sound insulation at all - except turning up TV and then could not get to sleep until neighbors decided to go to sleep ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We are sorry you did not have a good night. However, we are not sure you were staying at our inn last night as we did not have guests next to each other in any of our cabins. We have the best sound insulation of all 6-8 in thick logs are between most of the cabins, with the exception of the ones with connectors. We hope the rest of your trip goes well. Safe travels,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartow Fl

Posted Sep 23, 2018
It was advertised as a rustic cabin and it was. Staff was extremely nice & asked every day if we needed anything. We were pleased with our stay and would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Mary. We greatly appreciate your time. We would love to have you come back. Hope your trip home was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Posted Sep 23, 2018
Needs better WIFI reception. System needs more capacity. Television channels limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in writing the review, Fred. We do appreciate all of the feedback we get. Our WI-FI reception is limited in this area due to location. Our satellite TV is limited to 300 channels, as most of our guests just want a place to crash after a long day site-seeing, hunting or snowmobiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2018
I'd like to see some updating, felt dusty, but slept well. Most luxurious towels! Heard from nice lady at front desk to make sure to take in the Desbois Overlook. It was truly an astounding view of the mountains and valleys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2018 by -Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, we appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2018 on Hotels
This is a basic motel. It is old but clean. Only stayed one night and it served our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2018 by Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you Randy. We are glad it worked out for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kitchy cute comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2018 on Hotels
Checked in later in the evening booked on the same day, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was a cute cabin style. Nothing fancy, but when you're a weary traveler looking for a comfortable, quiet and quaint place to sleep, this place is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2018 by Staff at the Branding Iron Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mary. We strive to maintain the originality of our cabins while up-keeping the details. Save travels today,