Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Super Location W/ Basic Comfortable Accomodations

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location away from the craziness of the old town. Convenient to lots of good restaurants as well as the #6 bus that takes you to old town. Used Anna Guesthouse pick up service from airport which worked very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Guest house makes you feel at home .

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Very welcoming family. Mother offers fruits and drinks upon arrival and on our last night after a very tiring day tour she even Gave us a free dinner delicious pork steak and watermelon dessert - Who would do that ! Son Stephen gave us tips for easy travel around and again Mother even called our next guesthouse To assure us that someone will pick us at the port of Korcula on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory lodgings with very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were very grateful for the helpful, warm family who own and serve there. Adequate accommodation at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it wasn't bad, but there were a few things that were not as described. I was under the impression that I had reserved a room with kitchenette, and I was given a room with a microwave and a grilled cheese griddle. The hotel description says tempurpedic mattress, could not be more far from the truth. Also says onsite laundry, nope. It says tour booking assistance, they'll point on a map what area you can look for assistance. Location was close to bus stop, so easy to get around, but there are stairs, and a steep walk up about 8 minutes. The people were very very nice, but keep in mind the above when booking :)
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely studio rooms with use of a secluded terrace

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The quiet and peaceful location and the self catering facilities were just right for us.
Cons: Be aware that the apartment is at the top of the hill so lots of steps to climb, but a pleasant walk up and down
Location: Apartment rooms are in Lapad set on the hill above beach. Lovely for swimming. A good but crowded bus service into the old city runs from nearby.
We had two studio rooms next door to each other with use of the terrace where we could sit and eat. Very quiet location within a 10 minute walk down to the beach, shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean with a small en-suite shower room. The studio rooms included a microwave, fridge,sink, toaster, kettle and two ring electric hob so good for making our own meals when we wanted to. Very comfortable beds and everything clean and tidy. We had fresh satsumas in each room and then the owner kindly gave us some lovely homemade apple dessert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for a top sheet and blanket. When we arrived only had bottom sheet for bed. Lots of extension wires for the kitchen accessories on the table. Was a very quiet neighborhood which was good. Not easy to find using gps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy and modern.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: Walk or bus ride to the old town.
We booked the design apartment which is next door to villa anna and owned by neighbours. The apartment is equipped with all you need and has a very modern feel. The location is up some steps from the main tourist area where there are many restaurants, shops, post office etc. The walk down to the sea is to the harbour in one direction where tour boats operate and a footpath past some pebble beaches and clubs in the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A sweet place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room we stayed in had everything we needed and was part of the owners house. It's in a great location for getting to and from the old town. The apartment is also only a 3-5min walk into the centre of the new town where there are lots of restaurants and beaches. The owners of the apartment were really friendly and helpful - they made our stay much nicer.