Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory lodgings with very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were very grateful for the helpful, warm family who own and serve there. Adequate accommodation at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it wasn't bad, but there were a few things that were not as described. I was under the impression that I had reserved a room with kitchenette, and I was given a room with a microwave and a grilled cheese griddle. The hotel description says tempurpedic mattress, could not be more far from the truth. Also says onsite laundry, nope. It says tour booking assistance, they'll point on a map what area you can look for assistance. Location was close to bus stop, so easy to get around, but there are stairs, and a steep walk up about 8 minutes. The people were very very nice, but keep in mind the above when booking :)
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely studio rooms with use of a secluded terrace

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The quiet and peaceful location and the self catering facilities were just right for us.
Cons: Be aware that the apartment is at the top of the hill so lots of steps to climb, but a pleasant walk up and down
Location: Apartment rooms are in Lapad set on the hill above beach. Lovely for swimming. A good but crowded bus service into the old city runs from nearby.
We had two studio rooms next door to each other with use of the terrace where we could sit and eat. Very quiet location within a 10 minute walk down to the beach, shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean with a small en-suite shower room. The studio rooms included a microwave, fridge,sink, toaster, kettle and two ring electric hob so good for making our own meals when we wanted to. Very comfortable beds and everything clean and tidy. We had fresh satsumas in each room and then the owner kindly gave us some lovely homemade apple dessert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for a top sheet and blanket. When we arrived only had bottom sheet for bed. Lots of extension wires for the kitchen accessories on the table. Was a very quiet neighborhood which was good. Not easy to find using gps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy and modern.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: Walk or bus ride to the old town.
We booked the design apartment which is next door to villa anna and owned by neighbours. The apartment is equipped with all you need and has a very modern feel. The location is up some steps from the main tourist area where there are many restaurants, shops, post office etc. The walk down to the sea is to the harbour in one direction where tour boats operate and a footpath past some pebble beaches and clubs in the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A sweet place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room we stayed in had everything we needed and was part of the owners house. It's in a great location for getting to and from the old town. The apartment is also only a 3-5min walk into the centre of the new town where there are lots of restaurants and beaches. The owners of the apartment were really friendly and helpful - they made our stay much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cash only even for an extended stay - pay in advance for card payment. Some staff extremely rude and inhospitable, others very kind and helpful. Apartment was as expected.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gloucestershire, UK

Amazing hosts

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were friendly and settled us into the apartment with drinks, snacks and loads of great advice on everything we needed to get the most out of our stay in Dubrovnik. The apartment was well equipped and the sofa bed was comfortable. The wifi and a/c worked well and the apartment was clean and spacious. It was well situated for local restaurants with a 5-10 min walk down several flights of steps. At check-out, the hosts provided us with further advice on directions for our onward journey, even phoning a friend to check on traffic. The advice paid off and we had an excellent journey. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne

Brilliant hilltop apartment !

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment style room , with separate kitchen and lounge room, spacious and smart stylish furnishings, would definitely stay again. We loved the place! Better than the website photos do it justice!