Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great location for seeing the sites. Lots of stairs to get to location. We had to call the owner to open the door. Parking was confusing and not guaranteed by the owner. Walkable location met all our needs. Don't pack heavy, you have to climb up many steps to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great views over old town. Deco a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Access is up lots of steps so bare that in mind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelos

Posted May 25, 2016
Great view it worthy of every one of many steps you have to walk getting there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

What a view but you have to work for it!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Most amazing view of the old town walls and the port but you must climb 200 steps to see it. Sporadic wifi. Hot water. Beautiful terrace. If you have heavy luggage or are older you may want a different option. Once you get there the view is unparalleled short of taking the cable car. But once you leave you are out for the day!
5 out of 5
by Nik from USA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Could not get any better , and ESP for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Gorgeous View and Close to Old Town

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Minus the stair climbing it takes to get here, the location is very convenient--the cable car stop and airport bus stop are basically at the foot of the stairs, and old town is almost right below the cable car. Most of the local hotels are a ways away and require bus trips to get to old town. As long as you aren't expecting and don't need hotel-style service, this is a great, comparatively affordable place to stay, with the added bonus that you start working off all of your wonderful meals on the trip home.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Canada

Great value for the price.

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
A tough climb up to the room, but all of Dubrovnik is a tough climb. The initial walk to the room with luggage is tiring and there is nowhere to park but far away. We ended up getting our car towed while we brought up our things and talked to the owner. Otherwise the room is nice, old fashioned and not terribly comfortable with two single beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming room, gorgeous view

Posted Jun 21, 2013
A great place to stay! We were in the East room. We had a stunning view of Dubrovnik. The room was set up with two twin beds (side by side) a table and chairs, a mini fridge, tv, and air conditioner. The beds were very comfortable. The shared bathroom was nice and is only shared with two other rooms. There are a lot of stairs to get to the house, so beware if you are not good with stairs. I definitely will recommend this guest house to friends.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Fantastic view good price

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was spot on with only a 10 minute walk to the old town where there is a hive of activity, and also the same distance to the beach at the east/west beach club. If booking ask for the room with the sea view such an amazing view of the sea and old town and nice to sit on the balcony and take it all in. The room it self was fairly basic with fridge and kettle. As this is someones house the bathroom is shared, but depends on how many guests are there at the time, the whole apartment was clean and we were allowed to access the kitchen and use the appliances. I would definetly recommend this apartment for it's price and location.