Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Romantic Getaway in Self Catering Apartment

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Our apartment was one of four in a block of Old Dubrovnik on the Stradun near Sponza Palace. It was a challenge to find parking off site but our host gave us a lot of links ahead of our stay to assist us. It was wonderful to have a kitchen and comfortable space to hideaway. This apartment is not accessible for people with heavy luggage or mobility issues at it involved climbing many steep stairs. If you have the capacity to do it we recommend the experience as you immediately feel like you have stepped back centuries!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Perfect location in old town. Petra's service was top notch, probably the best of any apartment where I have stayed. The accommodation of the room was modest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The location was great, close to everything. There are a lot of steps, so it is uncomfortable to get your luggage to the room. Also, I got to the apartment at the arranged time and the receptionist was supposedly waiting at other location so I wandered like 1 hour before coming back and then she appeared.
3 out of 5
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic stay. Absolutely loved the apartment. Very clean, amazing air conditioning, central location, very friendly staff. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kay

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment is right on the main square of the old town, so location is excellent. It is an old building so I anticipated internal stairs and older style furniture. The apartment was clean and we had everything we required. Petra was very informative and helpful. We were only here for the last night of a 2 week holiday in Croatia and it was lovely to stay in the heart of the Old Town and enjoy our evening without worrying about a lot of steps at the end of the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very central

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Petra arranged transfer from airport 35 euros & she met us just by apartment which is right behind Main Street. Fab location & central to everything. We stayed in the loft which was quite spacious with sofa bed & 2 singles pushed together. Table & fours chairs & basic kitchen. Only thing I'd say is if got small children the stairs could b dangerous as come up in middle of attic & I was bit worried someone would fall down them but we didn't! Petra was available anytime via Whats App/email for anything needed. Would recommend here.
4 out of 5
by michelle

Cute apt. in old town Dubrovnik. There are stairs!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Petra was awesome. She was super responsive to our email questions both before and during our stay. The unit is in the old town of Dubrovnik right in the middle of all the action. The home is a 15th century building that has been turned into apts. The apt. was clean and had everything we needed including a kitchenette. Be prepared for a lot of stairs. There were 32 stairs up to the apt. and another 8 to the sleeping/kitchenette loft.
5 out of 5
by julie

Great location in one of a kind cities

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Apartment is in a super location - 5 minute walk to one of the gates in/out of Dubrovnik. There's an open market 2 min walk away where we bought delicious fresh fruit and pastries every morning. Petra was helpful in every way - even making bus reservations for our trip further north when we left Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels