Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful host. Good location within the walls. Better to arrive by the North gate to avoid carrying luggage up a lot of steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was owes one!!! I love it! If I have another opportunity to visit here,definitely I'll choose this apartment!!!
3 out of 5
by WAI SHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the Old City of Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient.
Cons: Please consider accepting credit cards. Also, please provide soap for the shower.
Location: The Old City of Dubrovnik is easily walkable from Apartment Pavisa - the wall; various museums; the cable car to Mt. Srg, and the local beach.
Generally, we enjoyed staying at Apartments Pavisa, which was conveniently located in the Old City of Dubrovnik. The owner, Pero Pavisa, met us where we were dropped off by our driver and accompanied us to the apartment. While Mr. Pavisa was amicable, we were surprised to learn that he only would accept cash in local Croatian currency for payment of our three nights accommodations and expected full payment in advance. This meant making a separate trip to the ATM to withdraw more cash. He explained that he was too small a business to accept credit cards. Had we known that Apartments Pavisa accepted cash only, we probably would have stayed elsewhere in Dubrovnik. There are many similar apartments and small hotels to choose from. In other locations in Croatia where we stayed in private apartments (such as Split), credit cards were accepted for payment upon checkout. The apartment itself was newly renovated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely central

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We needed somewhere to stay at the last minute we booked Pavisa apartments what a pleasant surprise that it was so central in the old city . The apartment was great really well kept and clean . A come back to place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Owner was very friendly. Facilities were good. Lots of steps down to the central town center. No soap or even a little shelf in shower. Owner gave good advice on a nearby restaurant that was really great.
5 out of 5
by Kyung Suk from Chandler, AZ

Good

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
It is very nice and comfortable other than parking space. The parking space is located in not good space and very narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice, clean apartment in great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, internet connection
Location: Lots of restaurants, great wine bar down the street, short walk to city center
We were met at the airport and transferred to the apartment. Great idea if you have heavy luggage like we did. The apartment is located close to Buza Gate, but it is hard to carry the bags because of steep steps and narrow streets. The owner was very helpful. The apartment is in great location but quite a hike up the hill
4 out of 5
by JPM from Dublin, Ireland

Unbeatable location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. It's basic, clean accommodation in a wonderfully atmoshpheric street in the heart of the old town. Owner was very friendly and if you're looking for reasonably priced, no frills accommodation in a five star location, stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
No shampoo or shower gel provided. Mattress was not clean enough.