Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and great location.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay! Perfect location for enjoying the old city of Dubrovnik. Apts. are easily accessible if you are dragging suitcases--at top of stairs near Buža entrance. Groceries within short walking distance so you can stock beer, yogurt etc and cook a little on range top with two electric burner tops. Fair amount of necessary cooking utensils, plates etc and even two wine glasses to enjoy the excellent local wines. Dish soap, sponge, towel in kitchen area, soap dispenser at bathroom sink but none in shower so need own shampoo/conditioner/shower gel. Plenty of towels. Own housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great location with a welcoming host

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
A quaint little apartment in the heart of the old town, this is great accommodation if you only have a few days to check out the delights of Dubrovnik. The room itself was comfy with all the necessary amenities, while the bathroom was both clean and functional. Our host was most helpful in making suggestions of where and what to do while ensuring we had everything we needed. But it's the location that really makes this apartment such an appealing option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The owner Pero was an amazing host. Bright personality and we had a great time at this beautiful city of Dubrovnik! Just be aware of stairs, there are a lot of stairs in the old city and this apartment is also above the stairs.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was in a very convenient location very near the city gate and the cable car. The apartment was clean and comfortable and you had everything you needed to cater for yourself if you so wished. The owner was very helpful indeed and let us keep ours keys after we had checked out so we could leave our luggage in the lobby until we left for the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful host. Good location within the walls. Better to arrive by the North gate to avoid carrying luggage up a lot of steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was owes one!!! I love it! If I have another opportunity to visit here,definitely I'll choose this apartment!!!
3 out of 5
by WAI SHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the Old City of Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient.
Cons: Please consider accepting credit cards. Also, please provide soap for the shower.
Location: The Old City of Dubrovnik is easily walkable from Apartment Pavisa - the wall; various museums; the cable car to Mt. Srg, and the local beach.
Generally, we enjoyed staying at Apartments Pavisa, which was conveniently located in the Old City of Dubrovnik. The owner, Pero Pavisa, met us where we were dropped off by our driver and accompanied us to the apartment. While Mr. Pavisa was amicable, we were surprised to learn that he only would accept cash in local Croatian currency for payment of our three nights accommodations and expected full payment in advance. This meant making a separate trip to the ATM to withdraw more cash. He explained that he was too small a business to accept credit cards. Had we known that Apartments Pavisa accepted cash only, we probably would have stayed elsewhere in Dubrovnik. There are many similar apartments and small hotels to choose from. In other locations in Croatia where we stayed in private apartments (such as Split), credit cards were accepted for payment upon checkout. The apartment itself was newly renovated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely central

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We needed somewhere to stay at the last minute we booked Pavisa apartments what a pleasant surprise that it was so central in the old city . The apartment was great really well kept and clean . A come back to place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Owner was very friendly. Facilities were good. Lots of steps down to the central town center. No soap or even a little shelf in shower. Owner gave good advice on a nearby restaurant that was really great.