Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines Ontario

Aging but clean.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location for the price you pay.
Cons: Add microwave to kitchen.
Location: Ask for restaurant Pivnica Dubrova, 5min walk.
Close to traffic free area, tons of restaurants, much bedder price than in Old city. Close public beach. 10 min by city bus #6 for 2 Euro to Old town main entrance. Lot of stairs.
4 out of 5
by Didzis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edward from Canada

Scenic view

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We got in late because of the airlines. Grandma was there, felt sorry for us because we were stressed and gave us some beer to try and help unwind us. Now that's being friendly and caring. Can't say enough about the family. Good people. Room was spacious and comfortable. But if you can't climb stairs, don't book this. Heck of a climb up. But is close to the promenade and buses. Only 15 minutes by bus to the old town. If I was younger, I would stay here again. Our room had a beautiful scenic view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place! Lovely people!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to bus,beach. Owners were wonderful, very accommodating! The only draw back is that you have to climb many stairs to get to it which is difficult! Otherwise, fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Dadic, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for nice words! We are hoping to host you again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Basic room. Good as a place to sleep, wash.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly greeting and clean, crisp bedding.
Cons: Mirror in room, near the plug socket and a chest of drawers. Air-con in room. Different lock on the bathroom door. I locked myself in when it stuck!
Location: Pebble beach, watersports, gift shops, ice cream, restaurants, cafes, bars, fast food, boat trips to the islands for £25, bus 6 to Old Town.
The room was basic, with a bed, wardrobe, bedside drawers and a lamp. No air-con in the room, but some in the shared hallway. No mirror in room, only shared one in bathroom; so take one if you want to style your hair or anything similar in your room. Only one plug socket. I took a double adapter, but if you want to plug in a mosquito repellant etc there aren't enough sockets. Window had shutters, which faced a brick wall. Bedding was lovely white cotton and bed was very comfortable. Small but clean bath towels provided. Shared shower room and toilet was cleaned every day. Kitchen area clean and tidy (we ate out though) and shared TV/dining room OK too. Walk up to the apartments is a fairly steep incline, OK if you're fit or a mountain goat. At the bottom of this incline, you can use the Hotel More's lift, which brings you out in the fantastic Cave Bar More (overlooking the sea) and then a short walk to the beach and attractions/shops etc. We were greeted by an elderly lady, who didn't speak any English. She was lovely and kind and brought us a cold drink upon our arrival. When I asked her where the nearest supermarket was, she tried to point it out as best she could and we thanked her. However, it would have been useful to have some kind of information pack really, but through trial and error and use of the internet, we found our way around eventually. The boat trip sellers in Lapad are very helpful and everyone was very friendly. Lapad Beach is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean, but needs some signs

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
There is no reception and no signs once you've entered the compound. When I arrived it was thereofore difficult to find the proprietors and I had to ask other guests for help. I recommend hanging up some signs letting customers know where to go and what to do when they arrive. The outdoor areas are very nice and have a good view. The room I stayed in was very simple, but the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great on a budget

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, really lovely staff, balcony/terrace
Cons: Dodgy plug socket!
Location: Dubrovnik old town, Lapad beach, cable car, Elafiti Islands, Lokrum- all fantastic. (Avoid island cruises and get the local boats!)
Owners welcoming and helpful on arrival, very clean apartment and kitchen with all the necessary appliances. Not too far from the sea- great swimming and nice views from terrace. Lovely shared terrace/balcony with seating and grape vines. Overall fantastic stay, would recommend for those wanting simple accommodation at a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Slavica, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our guest house :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Lovely apartments with sea view

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The view and helpful owners.Clean accommodation and reasonable price.
Cons: The double room with terrace had twin beds pushed together to make a double (twin mattresses) Would have preferred a double bed.
Location: Located in Lapad, just a few minutes from beaches and restaurants. Bus stop is close by where you can get a number 6 bus straight to the old town.
Very friendly and helpful owners. Apartments are basic but had every thing we needed and a very reasonable price. Lovely view from the terrace and close to bus stops, ferry port, beach and restaurants. Nice quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Dom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and you are always welcome back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful apartment with stunning views

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Nothing needs changing
Location: Very close to Lapad beach and strip of cafes, restaurants and bars. Wonderful food wherever you go. Lots of tourist information point on the strip.
This is a family run apartment - lovely people whoa re very helpful and willing to help and recommend places to visit/eat. The apartment itself had everything you would need, clean room, kitchen and bathroom which looked new. Plenty of wardrobe space if you're planning a long stay. The only downfall is the apartment is based on a hill - very close to lapad beach and easy access, so I would recommend this place for people who enjoy walking :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Dom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review, we appreciate your time. We are happy you stayed with us and had good time :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Pretty good location, good apartment

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location was quite close to bus stop into town, as long as you don't mind a few stairs. Apartment was fine, although instructions for hot water were not initially given, leading to a bit of confusion. Safety deposit box had to be requested. All in all a good apartment in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Dom, Hotel Management
Hello :) Thank you very much for writing this review. Like 3star private accommodation, we didn't had safety deposit box but we went to buy it after you asked :) You turn off boiler for hot water which was pictured on the switcher and we turned it on after you told that there is no hot water. This part of Croatia only has that type of heating water and we apologize for misunderstanding. We hope that we'll host you again in future :)