Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was about an 8-10 minute walk from the bus station. Was a tough walk for us with luggage and going up a hill, but we made it. The girls at the front desk were the most pleasant and helpful ever! They made our short stay even more memorable. The room was very nice and clean. We didn't make it down for breakfast but there are some really great spots just a short walk away. Lastly, the port is also nearby if you plan to take any cruises. Had a great stay and definitely recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Loverly stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: home from home. Great breakfast.nice pool area. Great staff. Anything from small bar open anytime.
Cons: Curtiousy shower room for late departures.
Location: 2mins to the harbour and five minute bus ride to old town. Nice bars and restaurants within a few minutes. Boat trips available. Area perfect
Great area easy to get anywhere. Bars and restaurants with a few minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Nice clean but far from the old city.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Helped us with a rental car booking and taxis. It's near the port and bus station so walkable if you take a biat or bus from another city. Have to take bus or taxi to the old city. Room spacious with a modern bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and modern budget hotel within walking distance of Gruz market and restaurants. Very good breakfasts made to order and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views of surrounding hills, villages and water. Would recommend to anyone staying in Dubrovnik, without the crowdedness of Old Town at your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with a view.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: It's a nice little boutique hotel.
Comfortable room, pleasant and helpful staff, pool, bar, spa, breakfast included, walking distance to the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

good hotel in convenient position

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: I think all the staff are a credit to this hotel. beds comfortable.
Cons: noise from garage next door. constant noise through night from a generator maybe? I'm a light sleeper, may not be problem for everyone.
Location: bus stop just over road, walking distance to old city. bus station in walking distance, service bus to Ston & Tresteno , Both worth a visit.
good hotel,not too big, friendly helpful staff. room clean and always plenty of hot water. breakfast served from 7 to 10. never felt rushed. pool not really suitable for children. Walled city gets very busy, pick your time carefully. good views from cable car, museum at the top very interesting. had chill out day on the island of Mljet, swimming in the salt lakes, took a packed lunch from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hospitality

Posted May 30, 2017
Reception: Anela, at reception, is exceptionally friendly and welcoming, she made us feel very welcome from the minute we stepped into the Berkeley hotel. Hotel and City information, maps and more was provided. It was a pleasure to walk into the hotel. Room / facilities: Our room, 23, has a king bed with 2 large european and 2 smaller pillows for each person. Flat screen TV, water boiler (kettle) tea and coffee facilities, fridge, in room safe, desk and chairs also a large sunny balcony overlooking the harbor. Large modern bathroom with hair dryer and heated towel rail and liquid soaps. When heading out for the day, as the room key is a actual key ring and tag, keys need to be given to reception. The hotel has a pool, spa and parking (upon request). Tours are able to be booked via reception. Wifi: Fast, easy access, no password needed. Breakfast: Continental style buffet, fruits, yoghurt, bread, jams, cereals, juices with tea and expresso coffee. A variety of cooked eggs with add ons are made to order and prepared fresh for you. Mia, (the waitress) in the breakfast restaurant is lovely, chatting to us during our stay, about her time in Australia and recommending things to do whilst in and around Dubrovnik. We attended an early tour and had to depart before breakfast commenced. Anela, at reception, arranged for an early breakfast for us before we departed on our tour. Conclusion: Very clean room, good facilities, very, very lovely attentive staff and comfortable sta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Dubrovknic

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The friendly and very helpful Hotel Staff who were only too pleased to help. This is remarkably rare in my experience.
Cons: A complimentary bottle of water in the room.
Location: The Hotel is close the Harbour at Gruz with very good restaurant nearby. A lot of the buses take you direct to the old town and stop opposite.
The Hotel was well located with a bus stop opposite which took you direct to Old Town. I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff who were full of useful information about getting about. They arranged a trip to Montenegro which I thoroughly recommend. The Hotel is well signposted throughout Durbrovnik and appears on all the Bus Routes as The Berkley. The Buffet was delightful with a continental options but you could order a cooked breakfast from the very helpful Kitchen supervisor. I will definitely stay at this Hotel again and was very impressed with the size of the rooms and the cleanliness. A lot of high end Hotels could learn a lot from the high level of customer service that this Hotel offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Very pleasant Hotel with good staff. The breakfast was a nice start to the day.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Joanne

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good very clean and in a good location staff were excellent with ideas where to eat and places to see especially the lady who said the breakfast sorry I didn't remember her name she was very informative