Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm , UK

Wonderful Villa Wolff

Posted May 25, 2017
So highly recommended . Gorgeous terrace for relaxing and having breakfast . Very clean Villa full of character and in a superb position at Lapad . I would come back and have no hesitation to recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on the water!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Right on the water
Hotel was a good value for being right on the water. Breakfast was good with an option to order hot breakfast from the restaurant. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Great view from the terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'd go back.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A great little hotel in a good place out of the old town. 10 minute bus ride to the city centre. Above is own excellent, if a little pricey, restaurant - but we chose to eat there as the food was so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Wolff exceeded our expectations

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Its quirkiness , the staff - the location's great
Cons: the coffee
Location: The number 6 bus at the end of the promenade can take you into the Old Town within about twenty minutes and appears regularly.
The staff really couldn't have been kinder,considerate, personable or more helpful. The boutique hotel is on top of the family villa and up quite a lot of steps. The staff knew when we were arriving and someone was kindly on hand to carry up our luggage. We had a stunning sea view suite with a balcony - it was much better than the images we'd looked up and fresh fruit was put in our room daily. The bay we looked out onto has a lot going on and is quite family orientated. It's safe to swim in but if you, like us, want peace and quiet then you can access the sea from the rocks to the right of the hotel if you have your back to it via basic steel ladders. A large modern hotel was just being completed and opened the day before we left. I hope it won't spoil the charm of Hotel Wolff because it oozes it.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Boston

Great hotel, if not for the construction.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great. There are only a few rooms, so you are not bothered by people as much. There is a wonderful terrace to sit on and enjoy a view of the beach. Our room (Kosmos) had a private balcony that was superb, overlooking the bay. The service in the hotel is excellent. They provide a morning breakfast as well, nothing too spectacular, but solidly good. The only problem with our stay was the construction directly next door. They are building a huge hotel, and our bedroom windows faced construction, so we woke up to jack hammer drilling at 6:30 in the morning on our last day. Not pleasant. We just left, but were quite agitated. However, we overheard another guest, who just started his stay, complaining about the clearly foreseeable noise and asking to cancel the rest of the reservation, which the staff was not happy with.
4 out of 5
by Salinah Binte from Singapore

Chose a good hotel!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room was quiet pleasant & the area is really very nice. If you have a lot of luggage as we did, just note there is a long walk from the road & then a steep flight of stairs, fhough the hotel were very helpful & allowed us to leave tge bulk of our cases below. Its a really praceful spot & very convenient. Aloysius & all the staff ate very helpful indeed and couldn't have done more to help us with our various needs. Very sincere too. We had to oay an extra €50 for the kids which is apparently standard in the area, however they charged us just a nominal fee instead. There are great restaurants just up the street and one at the hotel itself which is extremely popular as its right on the waterfront. All in all a pleasant stay. The room was clean and pleasant, perhaps time to upgrade to flatscreen TV's and a few other embelisjments in the foyer / balcony area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Staff and their attention to needs and central location The view from the Kosovo room
Cons: While enjoying a late afternoon drink there was no opportunity for snacks/ food on site
Location: Action patched located near water with lots activity around
Great location, staff was amazing. Stairs look daunting but makes it more charming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent sea view ....

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed in Kosmos room which had a great little balcony, with a fantastic view of the sea and was great for watching the sun set. What was awful though was the condition of the carpet in the room; it was filthy!!!!! Located by the sea, it would make sense to have tiles throughout which would be way easier to keep clean and be sanitary. The carpet ruined the 1st impression of the room which was too bad. Otherwise, a pretty good location. I was fortunate, they helped me up the stairs with my luggage (there are 60 steps). ..... Good exercise otherwise. Also, would pass on the hotel restaurant; pricey for what you get. Lots of other options in the area.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Beautiful Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Unfortunately, stayed only three nights. I stayed in the Olympus room which had a balcony with sea and beach views. All staff were friendly , helpful and fantastic. After being in a cramped room in Istanbul for several days, I felt I was in heaven. Not only a comfy bed, but a separate lounge area / 2nd bedroom as well. Ate every night at the resteraunt downstairs. The seafood was absolutely divine. A few steps away from the main beach and few more for secluded spots. 20 minutes by bus to the old town. I found it such a relief to return to such a peaceful environment at the end of the day. The only negative I have is that reception was at times left unattended and with keys within easy reach over the counter, wasn't confidence boosting. I'm sure they have probably never had a problem, but it is my only criticism of hotel Villa Wolff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DB from Washington, DC, USA

Excellent retreat, superb views

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Location and views
Location: Fabulous view overlooking the bay and beachfront
We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first trip to Dubrovnik, and the hotel was a superb retreat and very pleasant place to stay. The help was kind, helpful and low-key in all the best ways ( assisted with bags, recommendations for sightseeing, taxi service, ice for a gift of champagne, Fex Ex help) and the setting of the property is superb. We will return.