Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Meals, pool, jacuzzi, service and views etc. We paid for half-board. The higher your room, the better the view, but all rooms face the Adriatic Sea.
Cons: Recognising the some English people like english tea and skinny latte coffees.
Location: Fly Duvronik if you stay there as Split is further away. Montenegro 11 hour tour - be aware you need euros and passport and very long border delays
Hotel awarded Best Dubrovnik Hotel Award for 2015-17. That says it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and will recommend to others. Private beach was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Highly Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Fantastic hotel & staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect holiday - great hotel and fantastic staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable rooms with sea views Staff helpful and friendly
Cons: Evening buffet poor for a 5 star hotel No flexibility to swap an evening meal for lunch time High prices for drinks and meals Pool getting tired
Location: 15 mins by local bus into the old town Nearby beach and restaurants and bars
Great location, friendly staff, room comfortable and clean, good breakfast buffet Evening buffet food variable quality and not what we would expect for a 5 star hotel Soups made from packet and very salty, beef tough and chewy, anything in sauces bland And tasteless, desserts made with fake cream tasteless but some were good Swimming pool tiles showing signs of black mould in lots of areas Main bar mostly empty in the evenings possibly due to the very high prices charged but That is the same anywhere in the Dubrovnik area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Luxury hotel convent to old town.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Review Dubrovnik Dubrovnik palace hotel is an excellent resort. Staff is knowledgeable courteous and polite. Concierge is resourceful and helpful. Rooms are comfortable with comfortable sheet. Room with balcony to view the beautiful Adriatic Sea. The swim area by the sea was one of our favorite spots in the morning. Nice lounge chairs with umbrella. The sea water is clear as a pool and simply breathtaking. Water shoes are recommended for the sea. Breakfast is excellent and service was great. We ate at the outside restaurant "snack bar" and had the best "cavapci" ever. Beautiful pool and nice indoor pool and spa on the top floor. The only thing I didn't like was one of the specialty drinks at the pool bar. There is a bus that take you directly into the old town runs every 15 minutes. Very convenient. Overall I highly recommend this hotel, great place to relax enjoy natures beauty and conveniently go to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, Thank you very much for your flattering review. We are all very glad that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and would definitely like to see you again here very soon. We are actively working on continuous improvement of our product and services, and our mission is to provide our guests with exceptional and unrivaled experience. We would be honored to have you back at Dubrovnik Palace as our returning guests. Until then, on behalf of our entire team, I am sending you the most sincere regards. Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent service, friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Having travelled with a group of seven individuals, all with different dietary requirements, the staff couldn't have done any more to accommodate our individual needs. The staff were very helpful at all times and overall, the service was excellent-proper 5 star. Great bus service to town leaves every 15 minutes from outside the hotel, and operates till the early hours. A little quiet in the restaurant at times, but a good variety of food on offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, I would like to thank you for your nice review. We are so happy that you had such a nice time here with us in our Dubrovnik Palace! I really hope that you will get opportunity to visit us again! Many regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near Old City of Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Large and comfortable rooms Great facilities including restaurants, beach and pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely 4 night stay in Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Brilliant views, great, quiet location. Excellent breakfast. Very good pool. Good access to sea. Very big hotel, but doesn't feel as big as it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Eco, Thank you for your praising words.I am so happy to read that you liked our location, views, breakfast buffet.... Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury relax by the sea

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Luxurious hotel with great facilities with excellent bus link to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be luxurious. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director