Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the sea

Posted Aug 17, 2017
If you want a good hotel that's near Dubrovnik Old Town, but where you can also enjoy the sea, I recommend this hotel. Rooms all have sea views. Restaurants are good. Service is excellent. Most of all, the hotel is right on the sea, with its own (rocky) beach. Perfect place to spend the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Offers everything for a perfect holiday

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Perfect location
Very friendly hotel staff wanting to make your stay a memorable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Splendid views very tranquil right onto rocks

Posted Aug 8, 2017
One of my best holidays. Hotel was so clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Absolutely loved the location of sunbeds very right next to the sea where you can pop into too. Very nice no crowded swimming pool. But it was the views l loved seeing the sun going down. We ate at pool restaurant 3 times very good and ate at restaurant one night it was excellent. The staff again really good. Will definately be back and would recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but far from old city

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice location but far from old city and rooms not of the 5 star standard - both room and bathroom at very small and the view if you are on the lower floors is not what is being advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: I would have liked the gym to have been bigger. I also had to wait too long in the mornings for someone to serve my coffee/tea or to get refills.
This is a decent hotel. The rooms are very clean with good facilities, the room was comfortable and quiet too. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is good - a wide range of choices, and the dining area has a great view over the Adriatic Sea. There are a couple of different pools - an indoor pool for doing lengths and an outside pool with a bar for recreation. The gym - like too many hotels - is tiny and not worth a visit. The location is amazing - views of the Elaphite Islands from the rooms. You can access the sea easily from the hotel, and there is a fenced off section for guests to swim in. The hotel is right next to a nice woods - you can go for a short hike, and I saw some hotel guests jogging along the paths too. The hotel is the other side of Dubrovnik from the Old Town, but a regular and cheap bus runs from outside of the hotel to the Old Town. It's also a nice walk to the Old Town with some spectacular coastal views along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel but food overpriced for the quality. Similar hotels are a lot cheaper in town for better quality food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear simon, Thank you for taking the time to review hotel Dubrovnik Palace on Expedia pages. We are happy to read that you found our hotel to be nice. Your comment in regards to the food prices has been forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the honor to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel on the edge of town

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This is a great hotel. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to suites and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The pools are great, with the added benefit of being able to swim in the sea. The staff are helpful and the restaurants good. For us, being slightly out of town was good as it allows you to escape the big crowds of central Dubrovnik. The local bus is frequent, stops outside the hotel and gets you to the city walls in about 15 mins. The hotel was hard to fault, the only weakness I can think of was that there wasn't a pen on the desk in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for a such a wonderful description and for sharing your experience on Expedia pages. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our staff. Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. With warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Slight wear and tear on walls of room.
Lovely hotel very clean and staff very helpful.There are lots of sunbeds and therefore no need for guests to put towels on beds when not in use.The views from our room were stunning and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning and evening.We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return as soon as able.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, thank you for posting your nice review on Expedia pages. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our cleanliness, views, staff... We appreciate your comment,and will certainly pay attention on the areas you mentioned and we will work to improve it. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Perfect romantic or family getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Where do I begin? I liked the rooms, location, staff, restaurant choices, pools, patios, etc. What a great place!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: On the sea and it was extremely convenient to have the bus line pick up right in front of the hotel. It's a direct ride to Old Town in 10 minutes.
I couldn't be more pleased with this hotel choice. From beginning to end, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were modern and very clean, each having a balcony looking out to the Adriatic. The furniture was comfortable and the bed was heavenly. As a +VIP Gold Member, we really appreciated the free upgrade and the fresh fruit! This hotel is impeccably located right on the sea giving you easy access to swim in the water. Heading to Old Town Dubrovnik? The bus line picks up directly in front of the hotel lobby and takes you straight to Old Town in ten minutes (ten stops). We were budgeting to spend $25 on an Uber each way, but the bus line was perfect, and free with our Dubrovnik Card too, which we bought right at the concierge! The staff treated us like royalty during our entire stay. Conveniently, you can exchange currency at the front desk for a small 2% fee (much cheaper than any other option). Lastly, we absolutely loved the buffet breakfast! There was so much to choose from and the food was flavorful and fresh! Not your typical hotel breakfast buffet whatsoever. We look forward to staying here again and will recommend to all of our friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your flattering review. We are all very glad that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and would definitely like to see you again here very soon. We are actively working on continuous improvement of our product and services, and our mission is to provide our guests with exceptional and unrivaled experience. We would be honored to have you back at Dubrovnik Palace as our returning guests. Until then, on behalf of our entire team, I am sending you the most sincere regards. Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location with exceptional views

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Fantastic views from this hotel just a short bus trip into Old Town. Great private beach for lapping up the sun and a refreshing dip in the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Hrvoje Sanje, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, thank you for posting your nice review on Expedia site. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that you loved our views and beach area. We hope we will have the honor to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director