Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a Wonderful Surprise

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised with our rooms. We got two sea view rooms that looked out over the most beautiful vista of the small harbor and both the fort and the walled city. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The location was right next to the walled city. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley, Australia

A great locatiion

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Position Position Position
Location: Views to the Fort, City walls, and water in close proximity. Two minutes from the magnificent old town,
We enjoyed a great view over the Fort, Old town wall and water, with sea breezes. Eddie had a good sense of humour and was helpful on our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Florida, USA

Lucy in Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My stay at Eddie's was GREAT! Eddie met my daughter and myself on our arrival, and spent time giving us lots of information on what to do, where to eat, the best beaches and shopping, all on a map he gave us. Our room was small but beautiful with stone walls; very clean and comfortable, with a fridge and safe. Sound proof windows provided a quiet night's sleep. We were less than a minute's walk from EVERYTHING! We took Eddie's advice and had the best food we've ever eaten, and our souvenirs were 20% cheaper in old town by shopping on the streets advised by Eddie. Can't wait to return to the most beautiful city in the world, and will DEFINITELY bestaying at Eddie's Sea View Rooms. Thank you Eddie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's All About Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Frig in the room was nice when you're on a budget. Towels were air-dried, stiff and scratchy. Nowhere to sit in the room but the bed. But none of that mattered compared to the location. Being able to walk in and out of the old town whenever you wanted was the important thing, so I'd stay there again just for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Really well presented and clean rooms. Perfect base for exploring the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed at Eddies two nights . It is just outside the gates into the Old Town and does indeed have a fabulous Seaview . The room was small but adequate . Eddie was very helpful and checkiin went smoothly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paul roux . south africa

Nice view. Close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice stay. Parking far away in public open area. Close to old city. Bus stop close by. Awesome view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Perfect location, fantastic standard of rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The position, the standard of rooms stone and wood with high spec bathroom. Great host and just perfect views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything you need and there is a small secluded beach just minutes away on the right hat mainly locals know. Just down from the Fort.
Edi is a fantastic host. Helpful and full of hints to help you enjoy your trip. The rooms are absolutely fantastic, the standard is excellent, the décor very tasteful and bathroom high spec. The position is the best bit, you will not find a better place, just outside the Pile Gate so great for easy access to all the Old Town. The views are out of this world, the rooms are set down from the Gate, overlooking the water but with views of both the walls on the left and Fort on the right. Even if you don't book a sea view rom you still get the lovely stone walls and quality and in a minute you can pop out to sit on the sea wall or have a cocktail in the bar near the jetty. You are in an idyllic setting but also just by the walls. You get the best of both worlds. The value for money is excellent. Don't think twice about staying here, we have had a fabulous holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, canada

BOOK HERE

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Edi was so helpful in telling me the to do things and where to go eat in Dubrovnik. He also answered any of my emails in the same day if I didn't see him. Carrying your luggage up and down the stairs was a pain but totally worth it. The location is perfect and always easy to find even at 5am coming home from the club ! The room is cozy, clean, space to hang your clothes,an updated stand up shower with hot water, A.C. that worked well and best of all an amazing view!! Worth every dime!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best location in Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: location and views
Cons: nothing - the rooms are small but you come here for the perfect location - not the room space.
Characterful rooms with a characterful owner. The rooms are tiny but that is because you are staying in an authentic local house. The location is perfect and the view of the sea is spectacular. Just outside the old town city walls but next to the harbour. Edi was helpful with advice and recommendations for restaurants and things to do for our stay. Would highly recommend.