Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortson, Ga USA

Wonderful resort in a beautiful spot

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved everything about my stay here. The wifi connection as weak but other than that I was most pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the resort. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Nice 4* hotel in the outskirts of Dubrovnik. Near enough the old town for doing the touristy things in town (15-20mins on the city bus), but far enough for a relaxing time in the hotel pool/ sea front. Hotel room was great, modern and of good size. The view from our balcony was gorgeous. Staff very friendly. Restaurant food quality was below expectations. Also waiters attire was not appropriate forthwith high temperatures- all of them were sweating a lot, which didn't give a nice impression overall and made us feel sorry for the employees. Despite these minor things, we had Avery pleasant stay and really liked the hotel setting and visiting the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Gorgeous views, great restaurants! Polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

No problems.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and with excellent staff.
Location: Cheap and frequent bus to the Old Town. Guided tour was good. Plenty of choices for restaurants and bars.
There were no surprises as the hotel and its facilities were as described on the relevant web sites. The only negative experience was the cost, due to the poor current value of the £GBP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice resort... DEFINITELY NOT 5*

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely. Fabulous design, spacious, comfortable beds, big flat screen TV, great shower and a good sized bathroom.
Cons: The general outdoor areas need a MASSIVE tidy up. Breakfast needs to be better, constantly running out of food, also ran out of gluten free breakfast!
Location: Nothing near by but the resort has a number of restaurants. Dubrovnik old town is a very short taxi ride away 5/10 minutes on average.
Pros: The room was lovely. Fabulous design, very spacious, comfortable beds, big flat screen TV, decent shower and a good sized bathroom. Reception staff were very polite and friendly Room was ready at 12.30pm even though check in was at 3pm Gluten Free breakfast was available for ONE day only and was nice, cereals, bread etc Restaurant accommodated my gluten free requirements and made a lovely steak risotto Pool areas were nice Check in and out was very swift and easy Cons The layout of the hotel is a bit all over the place, it took a while to find our room Food at breakfast was always running out they couldn't replace it fast enough The gluten free breakfast ran out after the first day The staff at the restaurant and indoor bar came across quite rude, I realise it's a cultural difference but you're entertaining guests from all over the world. They need to learn to SMILE and talk politely, they were very abrupt and blunt! The general outdoor areas which had plants and trees are quite messy and look dirty/unkempt. Not what you'd expect from a 4* let alone 5! There were old and disused pots and building materials which could be seen and dead leaves that needed to be tidied... It made the hotel look shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge 2 room suite with spectacular view.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Taxi service
Location: Close to many cliff side restaurants.
Hotel car to airport was 25 minutes late arriving. Call taxis early!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Croatian vacation 2017

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was okay. The facility was pretty, but the staff was obnoxious and unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good breakfast but very bad coffee

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe
Cons: Coffee
Location: Sea side resort, you have to take the bus to visit the old town
Good hotel, bad coffee which is weird on a city where coffee is as good as in a good Italian place. Good location but you have to rely on public transportation to get to the city center and old town. On that note, public transportation (bus #6) is good, clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Location: perfect location right on beach front with bus stop just 1 minute walk round the corner to get to the old town
Beautiful clean hotel with sea view, friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The overall experience was excellent

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: everything...THE LOCATION, THE staff/PEOPLE (except the one individual), the rocky beach, the resturants, etc ....everything was fantastic
Cons: Nothing except the behaviour of that 1 individual.
Location: Ideal......on the sea, fabulous views, great connectivity to city centre.
The overall experience was excellent except for the check in. But we assign it to the individual. He totally ignored us & was rude & unhelpful. for no reason. He made no eye contact & explained nothing on the facilities etc that we noted other others were getting explained. We don't know why....This was strange to us. But we assign it to the individual.