Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel, big room with amazing view! Front desk was very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice location overlooking the sea.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great facilities. Friendly staff. However, Needs to review fire alarm procedures as the alarm went off by mistake in the early hours of the morning and we had to search out staff to find out what was happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent Hotel Resort for a quiet get away

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Many pools to chose from, felt safe and welcoming. Lots to offer people.
Cons: The Wifi is not great and more choice of channels on the TV
Location: There is a beach close by - Croatian beaches are not sandy however still worth while. Close enough to get to Ports and the Old Town.
When we arrived at the hotel we where greeted by a porter that handled our luggage for us. We where led into reception where we were told we had an upgrade to the another Hotel in the Resort chain. We ended up staying the Royal Blue hotel (as the hotel is part if 3/4 hotels you were able to use all hotels facilities) as it had a better view and was a better match to what we booked/paid for. The receptionist was brilliant explaining all the facilities and how it worked and we where allowed to check in early to our room. The room we booked was a sea view balcony - which was stunning as we got to watch the stunning Croatian sunsets and rises. The pools were great especially the adult only one which had amazing views. Though the resort is rather far from the Old Town of Dubrovnik it had a bus stop that takes you into the city centre one way for 15kn and if you higher a car it is only 3 hours from split. Brilliant place if you want to do more exploring. The included breakfast on offer at the hotel was great with unhealthy to healthy options with opportunities for a great view or to eat outside. Would 100% recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Upgraded to royal blue - amazing

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Truly lovely experience - rooftop pool is wonderful - staff couldn’t do enough - go and visit !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

New hotel,4 months old!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very nice new hotel, open in april 2017. Royal Blue is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ,staff everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great time in Dubrovnik,next time we will surly come here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The view, staff, accommodation, easy assess to food and spa
Cons: none
Location: spa, pools, and restaurant all located with in the resort.
We booked at Hotel Ariston but was upgraded to the Royal Princess within the same resort. We felt like royalty. The suite we were placed in had 2 bath rooms, living and dinning room and a great view of the sea. The staff was warm, friendly and very helpful from the moment we arrived. The bell hop even offered to take use on his golf cart to the restaurant for dinner after he dropped off our bags. The views are amazing and we have a rocky beach right in front of our room. There are also several pools, restaurant and a spa located onsite. It was such a pleasant surprise to be upgraded but even without the upgrade our experience with the resort would of still been amazing. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel room, facilities, staffs, resort
Location: Good location, bus ride to the Old Town was about 20-25mins, end to end stop. Old Town & Lokham is a must go.
We are three ladies travelling together. We booked Hotel Ariston via Expedia and the value is good, we booked a hotel room with twin bed plus a sofa bed (non-seaview but with balcony), we were impressed with the size of the room, the twin bed are in the bedroom with bathroom, and there is a double sofa bed in the 'living area' together with a shower room, the rooms are connected and the door between is very sturdy, my friend who slept in the sofabed coughed at night and I barely heard it in the bedroom. The buffet breakfast is good and there is a lot of choice for guests to choose from. Our first lunch at On The Rocks bar was very nice but it took a little while for our dishes came when we dined at the other restaurant on site (Restaurant La Castile), the taste was nice tho. The hotel is situated about 20-25mins away from the Old Town if travel by bus (15kuna). The bus stop is only few minutes away and it's end to end stop, so we didn't need to worry about when to get off the bus. Hotel staffs were all good, I communicated with them before the trip via email and got replied within a day. Spa facilities are good and it's clean. Hotel Ariston is one of the 5 hotels in the resort, we didn't spend much time using the hotel facilities but if we were travelling in the summer (we went in the early October), I would love to spend time in the beach of the hotel. We were all very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who would like to travel to Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Royal Princess - Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were moved from Ariston up the Road to the Royal Princess hotel. The Royal Princess was well kept and spacious with beautiful sea views and very helpful stafg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and they had a great breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable with a great ocean view.