Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janet

Well situated

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Well situated. My only adverse comment is that they play dull repetitive electronic 'music'....if you can call it that!! in the reception, bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Jennie

Good budget hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were small, basic and clean. We stayed in the annex. If you don't want to spend lots of time in your room they are fine. Balcony view was amazing, beautiful. The hotel facilities were good and breakfast while not amazing was up to standard. It is 3 star and lives up to that rating. Great for a budget but not luxury. The hotel is perfect for exploring, easy to walk out of the complex and just wander all the nearby areas or jump on a boat to Dubrovnik or Cavtat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but room for improvement

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely peaceful location, great pool area, very clean and a good breakfast
Cons: Some Of the staff are not very friendly and some were downright rude, especially the woman on the gym reception. A fridge in the room.
Location: Meals, walking, swimming
Liked lots of things about this hotel, which is in a very beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
First, Mlini is a great place to stay in southern Croatia - close to Dubrovnik and other interesting towns and sites; also very close to both the borders of Montenegro and Bosnia/Herzegovina. Beautiful sea and access to boats. The Astarea Hotel is one component of a larger conglomerate, the Dubrovnik Riviera Hotels, which manages at least 2 large hotels and several restaurants in the area. That said, the Astarea Hotel offers a lot - great location, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, several on-site restaurants, private beach, free parking. Our room in the main building was good, but there were only twin beds available (not so good for a couple...), room service changed towels and made the bed, but did not clean. I am not fond of carpets in hotels and the ones in the room and in the corridors should have been changed out for tile or wood years ago. All in all, a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday. A plug for a local musician....on Wednesdays and Saturdays a local musician, Tomaslav Zerovnik, performs classical guitar in the chapel of St. Rocco (Sv. Roko).
1 out of 5
by mara

-10000

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible I would not let pigs stay there we called customer service there was no help some idiots from India then they charge us extra for another room I want full refund and these idiots not to charge anyone else like this they divide our family 0 out of 10 rating they did not let us eat room was dirty and I took pictures
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, very friendly staff and decent hotel well worth for the price. The poolarea was nice and the pool clean. No problems finding sunbed. The beach however was one of the worst I've seen. Even the sea at that particular section is far from what Croatia has to offer. Breakfast was ok and everything nice and clean. All in all, worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very clean. Local restaurants good. Pool excellent. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, great pool, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Mlini is beatiful and relaxing, the hotel is great value. We stayed bed & breakfast and were more than happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel - Beautiful area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is not more than average but adequate for our overnight stay before going to Dubrovnik airport the next day. The dinner and breakfast buffets had a good variety to choose from. Our room was musty and the bathroom very tight. I did not swim at the beach or in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheefield, England

Great location and pool

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, pool area
Cons: A lesson in basic courtesy to the reception staff
Location: The hotel is next to the sea and a few yards from restaurants and a few bars in Mlini. The boat service to Dubrovnik & Cavtat from the harbour great
Location excellent, the pool area is one of the nicest we have ever experienced but a little crowded while we were there in early July. Rooms good, only criticism would be lack of a fridge which given the heat at this time of year would have been nice, also air conditioning was a little eratic. Food on the whole was good, we only ate breakfast and had the occasional lunch. Our main issue was the unhelpful reception staff, I asked for the key for the room safe to be told it had gone missing and they hadn't ordered a replacement, no apology or willingness to get a replacement. I rang down one day to ask for times of the shuttle bus to be told I had to come down and look for myself, bearing in mind I was on the 2nd floor and the receptionist was stood 10 yards away from the timetable which is on the desk next to reception, quite unbelievable.