Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel but some bad rooms.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Right by the sea - lovely swimming directly from the hotel. Excellent breakfasts and other meals. Short walk to nearby village. Ferries to Dubrovnik.
Cons: Attic rooms should not be used, especially for elderly customers. Restaurant menu could be changed more frequently.
Location: Right by the sea with lovely views. Short walk to nearly village. Ferries to Dubrovnik and some islands. Bus to the other village on the island.
We booked on the basis of a room allocation on arrival. The room we were given was in the attic with velux windows and no view at all. It had very low beams with sharp edges which had to be negotiated when getting into bed and in the night when going to the bathroom. My partner gashed his head on a beam. I would not have booked the hotel if I'd known that there was a possibility of being allocated a room like that. We asked for a change of room and were given a nice balcony room with sea view just for the last two days of our stay. Apart from that the hotel was very nice and the food was excellent. I would recommend the hotel as long as you don't have an attic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway

Exclusive Hotel with unique position

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location/ setting fantastic, staff are fabulous, quality is very good
Cons: Only improvement would be the pricing structure , not necessarily of the rooms but of the food and drink which is way in excess of UK prices
Location: Location is idealic, hotel provides swimming kayak hire , cycle hire and water taxis to most locations , ferry and bus services from nearby village
Hotel was fabobulous , all staff charming, attentive and friendly . It's is in a fantastic location with an excellent water frontage for sunbathing , swimming and relaxing ( no beach as such but this does not detract from its setting - typical Croatian water frontage) Sudurad is a charming little village , frequented by boat trips during the day and flotilla overnight stays - the hotel is an easy walk to the village providing a varied setting and alternative dining The hotel itself , including all staff is lovely - the only downside , typical for Croatia is the price , not cheap and typically well in excess of UK prices for meals especially . They may be pricing themselves out of the market as a result as it is at odds the with the general economy of the country
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were greeted warmly and personally by the reception manager and that warmness continued throughout our stay. Food in the restauraunt was very good, the local whole fish excellent! The prices were as you'd expect on an island. The restauraunt next door was also very good. We left at 5.30am on our last day, and the hotel arranged for an excellent packed breakfast to be put out for us, not something we had expected and just one example of the lovely service we received there. The location is stunning, our room overlooked the bay and the hotel has a large private sea swimming area. There was also a smaller pool that was warm. The rooms are slightly old fashioned but spotlessly clean and the shower above the bath very powerful. We hope to return in the future, the setting is idyllic and we had a thoroughly relaxing few days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

treat yourself

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: swim, cycle, good walks on quiet roads to local sites and to Sipanski town, ferry to dubrovnik and car free island of Lopud.
Our fourth visit this hotel - you can get there by public transport, but we opt for the luxury of transfer arranged by hotel, car from airport to small harbour and from there on speedboat to the hotel jetty. great welcome, lovely room with sea view and french window, and everything just right. Including its location, close to small fishing village and to regular ferries to Dubrovnik and neighbouring islands. It is just the right size, not too small and not too big. It never feels crowded but never feels empty. Same cast of waiters, receptionists, and others. Wifi is great and all other amenities are smart and clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location is on a small island with ferry trips to other islands and the mainland. There are a few bars and restaurants in both villages on the island
The excellent staff make this hotel perfect. The public areas are welcoming and very comfortable and our bedroom with a fabulous balcony was exactly what you would want for your holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet hotel, a little old-fashioned. But lovely staff, high standards of housekeeping, and excellent restaurant. Will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ppor value for money ratio

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
The location of the hotel is lovely with beautiful views. The part we were most disappointed about was the restaurant. Average food quality at hefty prices. We ordered proseco that was flat without pearls. Waiter himself admitted that the quality of the proseco is poor. The wine wasn't great either. We settled for beer in the end at 60 kuna a small bottle. On our last night we saw a rat running across the restaurant floor. Not a nice sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury Kent

Amazingly hospitable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The food ,the cleanliness but overall the entire staff.
Cons: For us it was perfect.
Location: Location very quiet but transport available to take you to Dubrovnik and other islands.
On our first trip to Croatia we were so impressed with the professional helpful staff who couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome.The attention to detail to make sure all the guests were treated as valued travellers could not have been bettered. The setting was tranquil whilst travelling was readily available should you require to venture further to different islands. The waiters are a first class team who went to great lengths to make your stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by David from Woking

Wonderful place to discover

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location; wonderfully relaxing; warm, clean sea; great for swimming; secluded; peace and quiet; small boutique hotel; Dubrovnik was a great place to visit but pretty busy with other tourists, especially when cruise ships docked and thousands of people arrived at once! Public transport was cheap; dining wasn't but it was good quality.