Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great area. Relative to the other properties in the area, the condition is good, though it has some wear. But compared to other things in the area, it is quite nice. The location is quite good and easily accessible. The beach is very nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: LOcation in car free street
Cons: Breakfast choice of food
Location: Close to beach and also buses for Dubrovnik
Good hotel in quiet location and near a nice beach for swimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
While neither in old town nor near the posh area, we found this little spot to be perfectly situated. The staff were great. The room was cozy, but had a balcony where you could glimpse the Adriatic at the end of the pedestrian walk. Quiet, clean, and welcoming. We would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel has a great location, the room was clean and big and the staff was very pleasant. It has an off site parking available (1 minute walk). One of the beds was squeaky but other than that, a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Kavita

Amazing Hotel Dubrovnik in Lapad

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly friendly hotel staff, very nice hotel in a lovely little street with lots of restaurants and bars in Lapad. I had to take an early morning (4 am!) taxi to the airport and the hotel reception arranged for the taxi, came up to my room to give me a wake up call and also gave me a packaged breakfast of fruit and sandwiches since I would miss the hotel free buffet!!
4 out of 5
by Joel

Great location in Dubrovnik

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We rented a variety of rooms for a small group of 16, and we were very happy, although the first night some of the group members (not couples) had to share double beds. Also, the beach that I normally visit at the end of the pedestrian zone is close as they construct something massive. There is no nearby beach at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina USA

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Primarily its location and the very nice hotel staff.
Cons: The dilemma of the hotel staff having to open and close the parking gate to get our car in and out.
Location: Within reasonable walking or public transportation distance of most attractions.
Nice and friendly staff who took to us Americans. I liked that you offered the laundry service although I thought the price to get the laundry done seemed slightly on the high side. I am happy you offered complementary breakfast with our stay as that saved us time and money. The front receptionist/manager Sonja suggested a Three Island Excursion and we took the excursion and we absolutely had a blast as it was well worth the cost. Sonja was a particularly nice person and for all intent and purposes, the entire hotel staff was very nice and accommodating to us and the staff made some very good suggestions on places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to hilghts, removed from bustle

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Old charm staying on the "resort row" with one end being the unbelievable beach (watch the sunsets) and the other quick bus service, including into Old Town (stay away from crowds other times). Able to select from many restaurants and people watch the time away.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit shabby and barely larger than the bed, ensuite shower stall was dingy with mildew and had only a wand. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had to walk in and out of a terrace in order to get to the 3rd floor room, which was difficult with luggage. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen in that part of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location couldn't be beat.
The staff was very helpful, the location was great, about a two minute walk from Lapad Beach, lots of restaurants around.