Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Comfortable, conveniently-located hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Only 15 minutes walk from the beach
Cons: Replacement of the glasses each day - we had the same glasses (tumblers) for the whole of our 7-day break
Location: Loads - Old Town (Game of Thrones set locations), local beaches, island hopping (incl. 3-island tour of Lopud, Sipan and Kolacep), Lokrum
Nothing to shout about but comfortable and a convenient base for visiting the Old Town and the Lapad Peninsula. Breakfast buffets were rather bland but there was plenty there to keep you going through the day! As the outside temperatures were over 30 deg C during our stay (with little respite at night) then we left the air conditioning on full blast throughout the nights but this was a little noisy. Staff were very polite and helpful. Booking transfers to/from the airport was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Easy to get to Old Town, about 10 minutes on the bus. Hotel was clean, room was big, also a big balcony with the room. Wifi connection in the room was sporadic. Breakfast was not very good, most of the hot food was gone when we arrived about an hour before it was due to end. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by jackie

Good Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, friendly staff. Near bus stop to town 10 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice hotel close to the Marina.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The staff are great, very considerate and helpful, and the room is wonderful.
Cons: No crispy bacon, it's greasy. The grumpy lady who runs the dining room needs to be nicer to the staff.
Location: The #6 bus to old town is just up the street and only 15 kn or about 50 cents. Good restaurants up the street and left, especially The Oyster one.
Its a great hotel and would have given it a 5, but I don't see how it's close to a beach. It is close to a Marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not bad, definitely not great!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room and bathroom with large balcony with a beautiful view, particularly at night time. Very basic but you get what you pay for. The major downside is that the bathroom had a strong stench or urine. We did complain, however the problem wasn't fixed (leaky pipe). This made the stay uncomfortable as we dreaded going for a shower or using the toilet as the smell was unbearable especially during the day when it was hot. Location was pleasant, away from the hustle and bustle but not too far from the old town. There was regular bus access (6min walk to bus stop) to Pile Sq about 30kuna return and 10-12min. The return bus drops you at a different location due to the one way system (we got a bit lost the first time) but the locals were friendly and helped direct us to the hotel. Taxi from Pile Sq to hotel cost 88-90kuna (£10ish) and took about 7min. The hotel is very close to the port (under 5min in a taxi and 15-20min walk) so handy for island hopping. Hotel staff were helpful and let us leave our luggage after check out until the evening. The breakfast was very basic but acceptable if you don't have an appetite in the morning and just want a quick bite before heading out. I would still recommend this hotel, as despite the bathroom problem the pros outweigh the cons!
5 out of 5
by Rory from Wokingham

Hotel Ivka Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was on my own and the staff were brilliant in helping me find my way about. Also Boston and the team in the restaurant/bar were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for me and got to know me. An ideal hotel away from the beach for the older solo traveller.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel in a handy location to the ferry terminal. Good restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 5, 2016
Close to town and free breakfast and parking,love it...
5 out of 5
by Kris from Glasgow

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is only a few minutes walk to the harbour and the number 6 bus to the Old Town bus passes the door. It has free underground parking. The staff are excellent. Always smiling and helpful!! The food in the restaurant is very good. We stayed here for 6 nights and I have not a single criticism to make. It is a perfect hotel for a visit to Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good views of the sea

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Situated in a massive complex this hotel was not quick to find. The room was ok but nothing special. Needs to provide WIFI in rooms as the reception area is the only access point which was crowded. Food was plentiful and restaurant was nicely decorated. No food was available when we arrived late and so we were directed to the only pizza place in the complex just a couple of minutes walk. The staff of the pizza place were helpful and friendly. The staff in the reception looked over worked as so many people needed booking in and out and they were limited to 1 computer working at a time. Probably because they are WIFI limited. A lot of potential being wasted. Good views of the coast.