Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautifully appointed boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Breakfast was brilliant. Choices for evening meals could improve.
Location: Very friendly wine bar within walking distance and once the harbour front has been renovated an enchanting place to be.
All the staff were very friendly and obliging and the rooms were cleaned and tidied discreetly throughout the day. The décor was faultless and comfortable although our room was inclined to be somewhat dark due to the fact we were on the top floor of this small hotel. We stayed for four days at the end of October and had come to visit the Old Town so did not present an issue for us but may be to anyone visiting during the summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
A friend and I have just stayed 4 nights at the hotel, we had two rooms on the top floor and both were large, clean and very nice (room 23 was a bit dark as only one window but they happily changed it to room 25 which was brighter). The hotel was quiet as the season is due to finish soon and often we were the only people in the bar so staff were not always on hand, but once they knew we were there they were charming and helpful. All the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were very nice but best to order as you go along otherwise everything arrives on the table at once! The distance from Dubrovnik Old Town was just right, a 5 minute walk to the bus stop and 10 minutes on the bus, it was nice to be just outside of the town as it was quite busy even for October. The walk around Lapad and Babin Kuk peninsula was lovely plus a stop at the Cave Bar for a drink by the sea. I recommend a short walk to Taverna Otta and also Pantaral (perhaps ring ahead) for nice dinners. Peppers very local and also good. I would happily recommend the hotel for a nice trip to Dubrovnik and the nearby islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We stayed at the Hotel Kazbek after a few days staying in the old town. Kazbek is a lovely, comfortable, and quiet hotel, and we enjoyed the chance to explore the Lapad Peninsula, which has a great walking trail to all beaches and ocean front cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Away from the bustle of Dubrovnik town.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was so glad that I booked this hotel, it is situated a bus ride away from the busy walled city but very quiet and peaceful. The staff were very helpful and attentive but in an understated way. The breakfasts were lovely, the pool and outdoor area very quiet. Jenny in particular was so helpful with local knowledge and having a great sense of humour was fun. There are good restaurants within walking distance nearby so you don't have to travel into Dubrovnik to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent, charming 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Quality furnishings in the rooms and the hotel's common areas. Excellent staff. First rate a la carte breakfasts. Swimming pool. Peaceful, quiet.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is located in the eastern part of Lapad near to the yacht club in a quiet area of Dubrovnik. Nice walk nearby leading to nice small beaches.
A very charming 5 star hotel in a quiet part of Dubrovnik close to the yacht club. The rooms are very well appointed with everything you need. The hotel can only cater for up to 30 guests making it quite intimate. Not really a place for children but for those discerning travellers who want peace and quiet - and a bit of luxury. The a la carte breakfast (no buffets here) is one of the best we've ever had and is taken in a very pleasant courtyard where you can also take lunch and dinner if you wish. Light lunches can also be had at the excellent, medium sized swimming pool. The staff are excellent showing the right amount of attention. Nothing was too much trouble. Not far from the hotel is a lovely coastal walk with some lnice local beaches. Further away are some bigger beaches but they can be a bit noisy and best avoided. The old city of Dubrovnik is just a short bus ride (number 6 bus) from the hotel. However, it's much more interesting to walk to the old city along a coastal route and then take the number 6 bus back which stops close to the hotel. The hotel is close to the yacht club which is a nice place for dinner but is popular so do book in advance (on the day or the day before).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Perfect hotel. Exceptional quality. Quite location with easy access to amenities / sites. Fabulous staff. Great food. Very clean. Best all round hotel we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Oasis away from overcrowded old city

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff was extremely helpful. Very calm and relaxing and close to city buses. Breakfast is superb. Several good nearby restaurants so never ate in crowded Old city. Pool is really nice and quiet with no load music which we loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

Fabulous hotel with first class service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent room, pool and staff at this faultless hotel. Five star all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, UK

Luxury and great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was absolutely excellent, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities are great and having a pool in the heat was really helpful. It's super quiet which gives it a luxurious feel. I'd go again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel Kazbek

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Just back from 5 nights at the very beautiful Hotel Kazbek. Everything about this Hotel is wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff, our room was hard to leave, as were our sun loungers and the lovely pool. Was great to have breakfast outside served by such a lovely team and Deni/Jenny on reception was so good in advising us of where to go and how to get there. We had such s wonderful time - we shall be back! Thank you to everyone at Hotel Kazbek xx