Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

The hotel needs upgrading

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast good pleasant staff.
Cons: Overall decoration needs modernisation.
Location: Restaurants,sea, and quiet coves.
Uncomfortable beds and walls thin and you can hear people in the other rooms. Can hear people going to the toilet when you are in your bathroom not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Good location in Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, location - very easy to travel by bus to the Old City of Dubrovnik, restaurant
Location: The location is very close to the sea with many restaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance, also a short bus ride to the Old City
We booked this hotel due to unfavourable reviews of the property we previously stayed in with a tour, and were very pleased with the Hotel Komodor. The service was excellent and helpful. The restaurant offered very good, fresh food for both the breakfast and dinner buffets, and for a la carte lunches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, staff really friendly

Posted May 7, 2017
Great stay. Staff very helpful and friendly but some things very dated and the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Plenty of food on the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway

Great location, good service & facilities

Posted May 3, 2017
When we checked in we got a rather grotty room looking out on nothing much, but we then requested a room with a sea view and we got a lovely spacious one with a balcony, fabulous views, & 3 beds, for just €10 per night extra. Service there was smooth, courteous; reception staff had perfect English. Breakfast food was OK. (Cereals, as almost always in European hotels, cardboardy and bland). Dinner was excellent - we ate there 3 times, though I think we were overcharged on the first occasion - it was over €50 which was quite a lot for us. Figured at the time that I made a currency mistake with something we had so didn't bother following it up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were fantastic, could not have been more helpful & polite
Cons: Slow internet in the rooms.
Location: Next to bus stop to old town. plenty of shops in close proximity
Stayed for 5 nights. Overall was a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komodor

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Room abit dated.
Location: Beach and bars nearby. Scenic walk into Old City. Crystal clear sea and secret coves. Breathtaking views . Great for a chilled break away !
Our room was basic but very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Barbara who kept our room clean and tidy. Fabulous views and easy walk into Old City. Overall the hotel was clean, great location and reasonable food. We had a great time , thank you ! 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful attentive staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: It's a little faded around the edges, could do with updated soft furnishings and the pool area though clean & comfortable needs a little maintainence
Location: Lapsed beach, day trips with hotel pick up
The staff could not be more friendly, helpful or attentive, they have put the staff in the four star hotel I am staying now to shame. (Different location) The room and whole hotel was spotlessly clean, tip your room maid well she works very hard to attend to your every need. Though I was not completely happy with the noise level in my room I could not fault the hotels effort to make me more comfortable and chose in the end to stay as allocated. Need to work out transfers to another part of the country? No problem the reception staff will happily book your taxi or tell you how to do it by local public transport, they will even speak to your next hotel to arrange your transfers at the other end. The breakfast buffet has a great choice that would cater for the pickiest of eaters. The hotel may be 3 stars but the staff deserve 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut Lebanon

Nice hotel quiet location near to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Tasty breakfast and dinner. Variety of fruits. Close to the beach. Private parking. Next to bus station that goes to the old town for 15 kuna per person. Next to lapad promenade. Only thing is that take a room with a balcony .