Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel near great wine bar

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Lovely hotel near the harbour. Staff extremely helpful. Bed large and comfy. Breakfast, all you could ask for. Hotel bar prices etc not too much more than local places, which made a pleasant change. Thank you hotel lapad...we would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Comfortable hotel near to new marina

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space in the rooms. Wonderful shower.
Location: Next to a new marina which is nearing completion. You are able to arrange boat trips easily and the bus stop is outside the hotel.
We stayed here at the beginning of October and had a wonderful stay. All the staff and room maids were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful with plenty of choice both hot and cold. There are tea and coffee in your room. We did not eat in the hotel in the evening preferring to venture out. There are many restaurants within a 10 minute walk or take the number 6 bus outside the hotel to the old town. The hotel has an outdoor pool with sunbeams and an area of garden where you could relax and read. A very agreeable stay in a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and quite comfortable, with nice views to the Cruise port.
Cons: Reception staff could be more patient and listen to what you have to say.
Found the Hotel reception quite difficult to deal with. The road outside was quite dangerous when walking to the shops nearby with fast traffic and only a foot path on one side. There is a new marina being built over the road from the Hotel, which may create even more hazards with traffic etc. But overall the hotel was comfortable within a 40 minute walk from the Old town, breakfast and dinner were good and the location was quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel situated in a convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Nice friendly atmosphere, good customer service and comfortable bed!
Cons: The food was very good but the buffet dishes did not retain the heat so the food was, at times, barely warm.
Location: Bus stop outside the hotel. Lots of walks, handy to have a map as not very clearly signposted. The only trip we booked was cancelled as to few takers
We had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Lapad. The room was clean and comfortable, with a small veranda to enjoy the morning sun. We did a lot of walking whilst we were there and explored most of the area. There were plenty of restaurants and cafes in the locality although the price of a cup of coffee ranged from 11 kuna to 28 kuna per small cup! The weather was glorious which was an added bonus! We found the people very friendly and would offer directions if we looked lost or were studying the map. Would highly recommend the hotel and locality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast.
Cons: Some staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Location was good. Easy access to bus stop. We went on several day trips arranged by hotel. Bus takes you directly to old town.
We had a very nice stay in hotel. Pool was lovely. Room was a little small, but nice. Breakfasts were super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel in Lapad with Pool

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: If advertising as non-smoking hotel it should be a non-smoking hotel.
Location: Close to marina and town of Lapad.
Hotel has a pool although it is not heated it is very cold. Welcome though on hot days. Advertised itself as non-smoking hotel but people were smoking everywhere even in hallways and lobby. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good - nice location on lapad penninsula Easy to get bus to old city Good breakfast choice Comfy room Not so good - no bathroom privacy due to glass wall ( not great if your at start of relationship!!) Towels could do with upgrading Hotel felt abit lacking in atmosphere very popular with older people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Accommodations were comfortable and staff helpful. Appeared most of the guests were from the UK, so almost felt we were in England. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with good service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Four nights in September 17. We had a small suite on 3rd floor with view to the port. Room has all the facilities you would expect. Breakfast was good and a varied range to suit all tastes. Staff were very helpful and friendly. My only comments would be that the room could have been a little cleaner (needed a good Hoover!) and that we had to ask for housekeeping supplies and mini bar to be restocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great room and view from balcony

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good Choice for Dubrovnik. Good size room with small balcony and view. Location perfect being outside of old city but close to public transport and short bus ride to everything. Easy parking if driving. Great breakfast