Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo. U. S.

Lovely hotel beautiful location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Design was very well done. Zen like atmosphere which was relaxing.
Cons: Attitude adjustment for some staff members.
Location: Location was beautiful with great views of the bay.
Everything about the hotel was quite lovely. Many of the staff members were nice and helpful. However, some of the staff members were rude, cold and not helpful at all, especially the men at the front desk. I asked for a late check out and was told a flat---check is at 12:00. How soon can you be out? I asked for one half our and they actually came to my room to make sure I got out. I've never experienced such rudeness in a hotel before. It was very unpleasant to be treated as if I had committed some serious infraction of the rules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel More is in a great position in Lapad with fantastic views. The restaurant staff were excellent - Reception staff could be a bit warmer and smile more! The hotel is spotless and the bars and restaurants are great. A lovely walk along the coast to Lapad. Make sure you visit the harbour (about 5 mins walk away from the bus stops in Lapad) for great bars and restaurants (Orka, Peppers, Skar winery)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york north yorkshire

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is great hotel, it is in a good spot with beautiful views but Dubrovnik old town is only a short bus journey away. We had a spacious room in the new part with a larger balcony with fabulous views. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were fabulous, friendly and extremely attentive. The hotel is quirky and you have to learn to navigate between the old and new part but this didn't detract from it for us. The restaurants were excellent as was the Cave Bar, all well placed to absorb the view. We had a great stay - would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location, very chilled. And a great quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely split level hotel with private sea front

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, FOOD!!! staff friendliness.
Cons: There are two small swimming pools, which were busy at times, but as the sea front was always accessible and sea is great to swim in, warm and clean i
Location: Lots of near by hotels and bars to shuffle between, local boat / jet ski hire etc, excellent snorkeling in very clean and warm sea and a bar next it!
Ideal location, 30 mins walk or short taxi ride to Old town. Local to several bars and hotels for drinks and alternative food, though the hotel food was excellent! Sea frontage with bar, (not sandy) ideal for snorkeling and for kids to jump in and out of. Very safe, nice sea front walk way to go between other hotels and bars. Staff couldn't be more helpful, it was an excellent holiday for my wife and I and our two teenage girls; we will definitely return. Dubrovnik itself is fantastic, very clean and tidy, lots of history and welcoming people, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: eveverything
Location: great! away from the old town, nice quiet and totally relaxing.
excellent room and stay! slightly difficult to find different areas in the hotel priceless sunsets and wonderful access to the sea. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Relaxing comfort

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel More is in a great location with the room amenities to meet ones needs for comfort for a relaxing holiday. Our room was in the new section, great views and all the amenities, refer,robe,coffee /tea Comfortable bed and nice linens.. The staff was informative and friendly. Breakfast was a five star! We did order poached eggs / toast also the pancakes. There is a wide selection of items and the fruits were fresh and tasty. We enjoyed the promanade to walk to near by activiities and restaurants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Fab location, was able to check into our room at 11am with a bottle of fizz for our anniversary The staff in the restaurant then found us the perfect table for dinner The excellent service continued for our 4 night stay Food, position, sea and sun all great, easy taxi ride to old town 80 Ku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Excellent hotel close to the sea, wonderful views.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location,staff,facilities and views
Cons: Nothing
Location: A very short walk to the local town and beach. Plenty to do for all the family and only a short cheap bus ride to Dubrovnik old town.
First visit to croatia, the country is welcoming and friendly. Hotel More deserves its 5 star rating, the staff and facilities are outstanding. The hotel has its own sea front swimming area accessed from its own bar area. The views from hotel More are breathtaking, especially at sunset. My family and I will definetly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

New wing is brand new. spotless,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Really great hotel. Brand new. Part of the hotel is ultra modern and spotless. Staff are friendly and restaurant food is excellent. Thourpughly recommend this place, and we're fussy!