Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, views, breakfast buffet.
Cons: the lower level entrance to get to the bus stop to the old city should stay open till a little later; 10pm is too early.
We stayed there during the low season (early November). Everything was wonderful. Many thanks to the friendly staff for making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel, unbelievable setting

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We had an utterly wonderful stay. The facilities are incredible, the staff couldn't have done more for us and the views are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager, UK

I Love Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I booked the Hotel More for three nights (15-18 Oct) as a joint birthday treat. Booked a deluxe suite with sea view and loved it. The room more than met expectations and the view was to die for. We ate in both restaurants (More & Tramuntana). Food was delicious, wine lovely and atmosphere very chilled. The Cave Bar is expensive but you can’t stay here and not try it - see photos. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic views!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel More is beautiful modern hotel, with every convenience. Lovely views over the Adriatic coast and great breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly and everyone speaks good English. It is a little outside Dubrovnik (a few minutes by Uber or taxi) and navigating to it would be very difficult without GPS because of the local road patterns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

First class

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good food and drink. Very upscale property and wonderful staff.
Cons: Takes a half day to get used to the layout.
Location: Babbin Kuk neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town and the cruise ship crowds, yet accessible via bus or taxi. Lovely promenade.
Wonderful amenities, great location in Dubrovnik. Excellent staff all very helpful. This was the highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo. U. S.

Lovely hotel beautiful location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Design was very well done. Zen like atmosphere which was relaxing.
Cons: Attitude adjustment for some staff members.
Location: Location was beautiful with great views of the bay.
Everything about the hotel was quite lovely. Many of the staff members were nice and helpful. However, some of the staff members were rude, cold and not helpful at all, especially the men at the front desk. I asked for a late check out and was told a flat---check is at 12:00. How soon can you be out? I asked for one half our and they actually came to my room to make sure I got out. I've never experienced such rudeness in a hotel before. It was very unpleasant to be treated as if I had committed some serious infraction of the rules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel More is in a great position in Lapad with fantastic views. The restaurant staff were excellent - Reception staff could be a bit warmer and smile more! The hotel is spotless and the bars and restaurants are great. A lovely walk along the coast to Lapad. Make sure you visit the harbour (about 5 mins walk away from the bus stops in Lapad) for great bars and restaurants (Orka, Peppers, Skar winery)
5 out of 5
by joanna

A perfect vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in all regards. The staff was friendly and helpful. Every one went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful experience. Our room was truly special. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york north yorkshire

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is great hotel, it is in a good spot with beautiful views but Dubrovnik old town is only a short bus journey away. We had a spacious room in the new part with a larger balcony with fabulous views. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were fabulous, friendly and extremely attentive. The hotel is quirky and you have to learn to navigate between the old and new part but this didn't detract from it for us. The restaurants were excellent as was the Cave Bar, all well placed to absorb the view. We had a great stay - would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location, very chilled. And a great quality hotel.