Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, views, breakfast buffet.
Cons: the lower level entrance to get to the bus stop to the old city should stay open till a little later; 10pm is too early.
We stayed there during the low season (early November). Everything was wonderful. Many thanks to the friendly staff for making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fantastic hotel, unbelievable setting

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We had an utterly wonderful stay. The facilities are incredible, the staff couldn't have done more for us and the views are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager, UK

I Love Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I booked the Hotel More for three nights (15-18 Oct) as a joint birthday treat. Booked a deluxe suite with sea view and loved it. The room more than met expectations and the view was to die for. We ate in both restaurants (More & Tramuntana). Food was delicious, wine lovely and atmosphere very chilled. The Cave Bar is expensive but you can’t stay here and not try it - see photos. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fantastic views!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel More is beautiful modern hotel, with every convenience. Lovely views over the Adriatic coast and great breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly and everyone speaks good English. It is a little outside Dubrovnik (a few minutes by Uber or taxi) and navigating to it would be very difficult without GPS because of the local road patterns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views but overpriced; Not 5-star

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I spent 30 minutes on a review and this freakin' website lost it, so now I'm out of patience. Hotel More is NOT a 5-star hotel, and needs work. They should not be calling themselves 5-star; if you are used to European or American 5-star you will be disappointed. Views are nice if you get them - there's really no other reason to come. Service is decent but ingratiating to make up for screw ups. $500/night for a jacuzzi on your terrace - the jacuzzi should work, no? If it doesn't, would a free drink make up for it? I think not. Other things in your room should work, and if they don't, they should fixed promptly. One would think. Their elevator system to connect all of their buildings is a maze of confusion and the directions are poorly done. Even after 6 days I still was not sure how to find the restaurant for breakfast each day. That said, breakfast was good, but the other restaurant was not so great otherwise - and service there was downright awful. I literally had to go looking for my waiter when we were the only people there. Frankly, I would not return to this hotel considering how many other choices there are. Photos include the lovely views (the whole selling point) and one of their cave bar, which is much smaller than you'd think, but is probably worth checking out cause it's cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

First class

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good food and drink. Very upscale property and wonderful staff.
Cons: Takes a half day to get used to the layout.
Location: Babbin Kuk neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town and the cruise ship crowds, yet accessible via bus or taxi. Lovely promenade.
Wonderful amenities, great location in Dubrovnik. Excellent staff all very helpful. This was the highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, very challenging layout but fine

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Modern clean, good room service
Cons: The restaurant is in need of some flair and some atmosphere
Location: Wonderful Dubrovnik
We stayed as two couples and while the layout is confusing the experience was spot on. Lovely terraces , small pools .Plenty of space around and marvellous Cave bar. The restaurant is something a bit soulless but staff helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo. U. S.

Lovely hotel beautiful location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Design was very well done. Zen like atmosphere which was relaxing.
Cons: Attitude adjustment for some staff members.
Location: Location was beautiful with great views of the bay.
Everything about the hotel was quite lovely. Many of the staff members were nice and helpful. However, some of the staff members were rude, cold and not helpful at all, especially the men at the front desk. I asked for a late check out and was told a flat---check is at 12:00. How soon can you be out? I asked for one half our and they actually came to my room to make sure I got out. I've never experienced such rudeness in a hotel before. It was very unpleasant to be treated as if I had committed some serious infraction of the rules.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5 star!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel room was in old block and quite old fashioned with poor view. Hotel difficult to find way round as different corridors and lifts to take. Reception staff could have been friendlier. Main pool area very small with ice cold water, could not swim at Cave Bar as water too choppy. Dinner at Restaurant More was good as was breakfast. Views from the hotel stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel More is in a great position in Lapad with fantastic views. The restaurant staff were excellent - Reception staff could be a bit warmer and smile more! The hotel is spotless and the bars and restaurants are great. A lovely walk along the coast to Lapad. Make sure you visit the harbour (about 5 mins walk away from the bus stops in Lapad) for great bars and restaurants (Orka, Peppers, Skar winery)