Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Classy boutique hôtel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It is a great size - not too large and not too small. It has a great position on the Babin Kuk peninsular as well.
Cons: Very little from our perspective. The in-room jacuzzi in the bath is haunted; it kept switching itself on with no water in the bath! Other than that..
Location: The walkway that passes by the beach is very handy for getting into town locally. The other direction takes you to Valamar Beach and the tuba school.
We had a terrific stay at the Hotel More; the hotel arranged transfer from the airport for us and which was added to our bill so we didn't have to worry about having HR Kuna straight away. The view of the sea as we arrived was breath-taking and we knew from the outset that we were going to have a great time there. Check-in was swift, the reception spoke English and dealt with our bags before we had even realised they had gone. Rooms were very comfortable, powerful air con to combat the heat, we were treated very royally all round. I have to say, I have never before been to a beach resort hotel where I have received the sort of service I would expect in a city hotel. I've always assumed beach hotels were worn down by holidaying guests, bringing all that sand into the rooms, making thoughtless demands all the time and behaving badly! But Hotel More really bucked the trend; the staff were unanimously wonderful, smiling and positive. When someone says 'the people are very friendly', it sounds like one of those generalisations that is fairly meaningless. I have to say, I was hugely struck by the hospitality and openness of all the Croatians I met. Tourists have invaded Dubrovnik to an alarming extent and you might think the locals would resent the intrusion. I never for a moment felt resented; quiet the reverse. We were welcomed warmly in every bar, restaurant and facility we visited. With sterling at a low, it was quite expensive but we did find cheaper places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Don't think, just book it!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We just returned from a lovely stay at Hotel More. Of course the surroundings are magnificent. But the hotel staff and on-site facilities are what make or break a hotel. Delicious food, beautiful pools with views over the sea. Total relaxation. The staff treated our family with care and kindness each and ever encounter. Our waitress at the on-site restaurant remembered our child's favorite meal. The prices are not cheap, but I am willing to pay extra for fabulous service. We are already looking forward to our next trip to More!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Exceeded all expextations

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Service, food, staff, location, atmosphere outstanding. Can't recommend highly enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel. Great location. Great service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Awesome experience! Beautiful hotel, rooms and facilities. Superb restaurants. Superb staff that goes out of its,way to accommodate every need. A,truly great hotel that should be rated 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Attention to detail without being stuffy!! Everyone very friendly & helpful Lift system interesting but got used to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Visiting Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great views, good location, staff very friendly and helpful, everything you want within walking distance, morning buffet outrageously good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful room with fantastic view

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff were all so lovely, food fabulous, location great near enough to centre but not too near as city centre was extremely busy. Amazing views from hotel & cave bar specitcular. Definitely love to go back in the not too distant future. Croatian people just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Fantastic hotel with stunning views

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness of area, great place to get away from the crowds.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again. Bed and room very comfortable with stunning, serene views. Great Breakfasts too. Wonderful Cave Bar and outside seating areas along the hillside. Short walk to bus stop along the coast to easily get to Old Town, a much cheaper option than finding parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, service, restaurant, bar, staff.
Cons: a map of the elevators and layout of the hotel. The old to new and crossover on level 5 - it's built on a cliff and then the add-on hotel side.
Location: Cave Bar is amazing. It's in the middle of the action of Lapad.
Great hotel, great restaurant, incredibly nice and accommodating staff. Had opportunity to stay in the older side of the hotel and and the newer side - both well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and efficient friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel, its location and staff were all excellent and could not be faulted. However it was unfortunate that the promised refurbisment/extension had not been fully finished by the time of oyr arrival hence the reduced rating. ( There was also some building work being carried out to the building next door which did result in some noise but this was not the fault of the More so they could not be held respposible ) Having said that once we had brought our concerns to the hotel management our complaint was dealt with promptly and efficiently and to our satisfaction. As a result we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others or have any problem in returning.