Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fit for purpose

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Biggest plus - close to the beach. Minus - no wifi facility in the rooms Good budget hotel if you are not spending too much of your time in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was not allow to check in earlier eventho the room was ready!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was surprised to wake up in the middle of the night with no power in the room. Apparently they cut off the electric to the room, the fans the Ac, etc. during the night until 7am. I had to use the bathroom at 4am with the help of my cell phone flashlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter devon uk

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: quiet location, good facilities, beautiful pool with superb views of the Adriatic
Cons: not applicable as the whole complex is going to be demolished in October to be replaced by a new one, they say it should be opened 2018.
Location: very regular boat trips to Cavtat Dubrovnic and many other nearby resorts and islands. a 15 min walk up hill to main road for good bus services
Croatia in a word, fabulous. I had not been before and was really impressed with the scenery. I stayed at Plat, one of a number small resorts on this stretch of coast. I booked a shared transfer from the airport but I had a car all to myself so things got off to a great start. A couple of musts for visitors to this area, is a trip to Dubrovnic, where there is lot to see. The city is surrounded by a wall which you can walk around the top of, great for getting views over the city but do not leave it too late in the day to visit as it gets very hot. Just outside the walls get the cable car to top of mountain, great views and good restaurant for lunch. Another place to visit is Cavtat nice village, a number ok small beaches, with lots of eateries along mainly pedestrianized street looking across harbour. These are just two of the places I visited but there dozens of small towns, islands and not so far away, excursions to Montenegro or Mostar in Bosnia Herzegovina. All in all I had a good holiday, would certainly go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

So chilled

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We have just returned from our holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed restaurant the staff couldn't do enough for us need to be good waker but apart from this everything is in reasonable closeness to a bus route ,boats to different islands something to do all the time and so close to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay - beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Relaxing break with choice of pool or local beaches. Local boat service to Cavtat and Dubrovnik provides great views of coastline.
5 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by rich from Dublin, CA

Worst service ever from front desk

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience ever based on the staff service at the front desk. Especially Jellena who just did not have an attitude towards customer service. The hotel is far from Debrovinik and a cab was needed. We asked for a cab and was told the fixed price was a certain amount. The price given was false. We also ask to make a call to check in to the airline. Jellena dialed for us and said the airline could not be reached. I asked her to try again, and she told us the front desk phone could not reach the airline. I asked if I could try and I had no problem. We later asked if we could check out early and they hold the luggage until we come back to go to the airport. They refused to place the luggage securely behind their counter or even give us a ticket to hold the luggage. We were given no choice but to leave the luggage just in front of their counter, totally unsecure. Fortunately it was still there when we arrived back to pick it up. However the overall service attitude was horrible.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Sweden

Nice!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful pool area with beautiful view to the sea and with possibility for snorkeling. Horrible coffee at breakfast buffet.. Shame..
3 out of 5
by S D from South Africa

Holiday was okay. We expected a better outcome.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pool area was awesome.Food was fine. Hotel needs a revamp.