Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel convenient for travel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was a pleasant hotel, clean room and good breakfast buffet. A one night stay which was concenientnbltj for train and airport shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good location , staff are nice ,very helpful and speak good English. Could do with a few more parking space though! We were happy with the stay and will recommend the hotel to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Everything could be improved. It is needing a serious upgrade to everything.
We were originally booked in another hotel and they called to tell us that they overbooked and recommended Hotel Petka. We were very disappointed in everything from the check-in to the room and the breakfast. We will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Needs renovation !

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for ferries. Right on the bay. Service was great. The rooms are desperately in need of renovation. Old carpet separating at the seams, bathroom really old and crummy. The room was clean but didn't look clean because of the condition. Breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Awesome View

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great view from the front of the hotel, fantastic breakfast, walking distance from the bus station and local bus to old town. Grocery stores and restaurants near by. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice seaview with reasonable price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The seaview from the room balcony was amazing. However, the housekeeper opened our door with her key early in the morning at 7:55. We were shocked as we were still sleeping. There was no safty chain inside the room and the room could only be locked with the key either inside or outside the room. The hotel would be great if this can be improved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convinent location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Hotel is next to the port and the bus stop is in front of the Hotel
Except for the friendly reception staff, the room is a disappointment. Shower cubicle is so small that you keep on banging into the panels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice for short visit to Dubrovnik.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good with large choice. We like the view from our seaside room. Staff was helpful
Cons: Furniture is old and very simple.
Location: East to reach the old town by bus.
The room was clean and comfortable. Price attractive compared to other hotels in Dubrovnik
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Nicer on the outside

Posted Sep 4, 2016
my first room smelled like cigarettes despite this being a non smoking room. The man at the front desk agreed to let me switch rooms. A little better, now it smelled of some awful room freshener. The room looked like a dorm room and was the size of a large closet. Dinner was included and I wished I had just gone out. The buffet was unappealing,the only thing that was good was the breaded turkey schnitzel style. Breakfast was not much better.