Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Unpretentious hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: We loved the peace and quiet, the friendly staff and the wonderful views.
Cons: It should be made clearer the difference between a standard room and a classic room. Also we had problem with a smelly drain in the bathroom.
Location: The location is what makes this hotel so wonderful - on the quayside of a small fishing village. Kayaks can be hired and lots of walking trails.
This hotel is situated in a beautiful bay - I couldn’t get enough of the views and eating breakfast in the hotel’s outdoor restaurant on the quayside was a lovely start to each day. If you are not in to swimming, walking, kayaking or just staring at the beautiful views, this is not the place for you. Luckily we are, so we had a fantastic time. The only disappointment we had was the standard room we were first shown to was very very small and looked out onto a wall so we asked to be upgraded. I had thought the room would be like the one shown on the website but it wasn’t, the hotel staff were happy to upgrade us though. The ‘classic’ room we were moved to was much better and we had a nice village view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Beautiful location, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Good hotel in a gorgeous location, room was on the basic side (identical to website photos), but comfortable and clean. Bar/dining/lounge areas all very attractive and well presented with local art on the walls. Loved eating and drinking on the terrace looking out across the bay and taking in the stunning views. All the information you could possibly require about ferries, buses and the island/surrounding area is available at reception and staff are very knowledgable. We had and brilliant time and would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

perfect tranquillity

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: quiet,friendly, spacious rooms
Cons: double beds not two singles pushed together
Location: just relax enjoy the scenery and the laid back atmosphere! the beach is 10 mins stroll, bars and restaurants are within 5 mins. bus service to port
we enjoyed a three night stay at this lovely hotel. staff very helpful and relaxed. excellent breakfast. good dinner menu. not very expensive either. staff arranged transfers to from airport. for a short break without hassle or packed with tourists its ...Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for a quiet stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was average, still needs work doing with carpets and wallpapers. They dont provide an iron for safety reasons, nor do they have kettles in the room or bottles water. There are ferrys and buses which can take you around the island and to Dubrovnik. If you miss the ferry which was around 8pm.. you'd have to hire a boat taxi to get you back to the hotel, which costs ALOT! Overall it was ok, didn't stay indoors much, but it was peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Good value hotel especially at half board

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great directions from the hotel from the port. Lovely room with a balcony on floor 3 which we would recommend. Needed to leave very early to get to the next island we were visiting so the hotel made us a take away breakfast. Good value at half board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is perfectly situated in the bay. From the front of the hotel there are amazing views, especially at sunset. The staff are so friendly and polite. They are knowledgeable about the area and helped us arrange excursions. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety and it was slightly different each day. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, beautiful location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Nothing really, my room had restricted head room but it was just me so not a problem.
Location: Beautiful location. Quiet, small bay with beds and a small bar approx ten minutes away.
Lovely hotel with superb views. Nice, quiet location and all guests were respectful of that. Lovely restaurant with a great selection for breakfast. Lovely little bay approx ten minutes walk from hotel. A few bars, a couple of restaurants and a supermarket, Very low key and unspoilt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on beautiful island

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel was lovely with a fantastic view out over the bay. Breakfast was perfect and the staff friendly. Hotel provides activities such as kayaking and cycling, equipment in good condition. Showers were tight but bed very comfortable. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

air conditioner dose mot working in hot weather

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Sipan was good.but hotel was not good. Sorry conditioner not working; food was more expensive than others. At the check out day they changed for tourist tax without let us know at the beginning
5 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel, nothing fancy and a few things were broken but fixed quickly. Bed was comically creeky. But we enjoyed mountain biking and kayaking.