Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice view of the peninsula from the bedroom balcon

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The view from the bedroom
Location: The location was good. It was helpful to have the bus stop near the hotel to take you the Old Town.
We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was not clean, and the barhroom had an unpleasant smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, outdated hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Redecoration, updating, more attention to making sure everything is ready for the next room guest.
Location: Beach area and restaurants nearby; short bus trip to the old town of Dubrovnik; great location for spectacular sunsets.
Room very outdated and shabby, eg paint peeling off pipes in bathroom. Shower door fell off within minutes of our arrival, lock didn't work properly on room door. Both these problems were fixed quite quickly, but not straightaway. Air conditioner didn't work and we were told they were turned off at this time of year, but temperatures still fairly warm. The staff were nice, especially in the restaurant. The hotel location is very good. Lovely views across the sea and pretty gardens down to the swimming place. Just a short bus ride to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Best located hotel in Dubrovnik. So easy to get around on local bus.airport shuttle too. Coast is beautiful.lovely green sea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC. Canada

Affordable hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The food
Cons: Updating of decor and include face clothes in the rooms.
Location: Good location geographically to entertainment and transportation.
On arrival found the staff to be very informative and welcoming. They were eager to have us stay with them. Found the food services affordable and quality of food good. Nice walking distance to shopping and site seeing, as well as local bus transportation is at the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA, USA

The Location, Not the Building

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Just about everything you'd expect for a non-luxury hotel. See the above review.
Cons: A non-smoking section outside where we eat.
Location: Perfect for sunning or swimming in the sea (bring rubber sandals or sea booties; the coast floor is small sooth rocks not fine sand).
This quaint hotel has the perfect location for either being right on the beach - literally - or for catching the #4 bus into town, anytime day or night. The room not only had an ocean view but also 2 patio doors that opened up to our own veranda (complete with shade) for sitting outside. The room is small and functional, which is all you need. Wi-Fi is not strong but free and dependable. Bring your own toiletries like shampoo, body wash, etc. The stock items are really more of a supplement to your own. Plenty of closet and drawer space. The staff speak and understand English and more languages. They smile but are not overly solicitous; they will respond to you kindly and professionally, but they do not constantly say "Hi" or ask you how you are doing every time you walk by. Perfect. They can change $$ into Kuna (Pounds and Euros, too), give you directions, lend you beach towels, etc., really about anything you need. Americans, bring an outlet adapter, it's 220 in the wall. The food is delicious, the wine is a steal and fantastic, the included-breakfast will fill you, and there is a decent variety for every palate. Smoking is allowed outdoors, so sometimes you get to enjoy someone else's Gitane exhale at breakfast with your hard boiled eggs. That's a drag but you can usually find a spot that's not too bad. We have nothing negative to say about this hotel or the staff or the location or the amenities. It's not a Four Seasons, but you don't need it if you plan to go exploring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Not happy

Posted Aug 7, 2017
There was no pool, the cost to hire two sunbeds and one parasol was £14.50 per day, the hotel in general looked tired and out dated and my daughter stayed at the brand new 4 star Neptune in the same bay for less !! The one thing I would say was all the staff were very helpful and polite. will not be going back to that hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans

Great location in old but well-functioning hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is well situated at the beach in northern part of Dubrovnik and breakfast is good. Lovely views from terraces. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is quite old and we had some problems with odors in room probably due to a plumming issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach very crowded

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Plaj kalabalık odalar temiz değil kahvaltı kötü personel güler yüzlü
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review and to share your experience with us. We hope that you are enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be pleased if you visit us again. Best regards from the entire hotel staff and me. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice hotel with view of Lapad Bay and own beach. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby and great bus service to old Dubrovnik Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you are enjoyed in our hotel and the view of Lapad Bay. We will be pleased if you visit us again. Best regards from the entire hotel staff and me. Hotel Manager