Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking a beautiful bay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Very clean and tidy but could do with a make over.
Location: 15 minutes from old town but plenty to do locally with a lovely bay and beach
A lovely three day stay after a flotilla holiday. Good facilities and two pools and sauna. Very helpful friendly staff. A good quick bus route into old town Dubrovinik.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stains on curtains , wifi was not working , bed not comfortable , sea view only from last floor , hotel not well maintained , I would give 2+ stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Walking distance to Beaches & Restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our stay consisted of friendly staff, comfy rooms & a nice pool. The bus to Old Town stops right infront of the hotel (15 HKN per person each way). Beaches & restaurants are only 5-10 min walk from the hotel. Great location. We would stay again at this hotel if visiting Dubrovnik. -Anto & Barbara from Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,with views of the sea

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and informal atmosphere. Buffet breakfast was excellent and as much as you wanted.
Cons: Internet was non existant in our room. Had to go along the corridor to get signal. Would have been nice to have complementary tea and coffee in rooms
Location: Out of main tourist area,which was a plus as it was more peaceful and only a bus ride to the centre.
The hotel was out of main tourist area of Dubrovnik but only a short bus ride from the centre. The buses were frequent and cheap and there were discounted tickets for advance purchases or weekly special tickets that included entrance to some museums or various public buildings.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Leeds

Very good hotel.Shame about the weather.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
On a bus route. Regular buses to old town. Just a small walk to the restaurants and Rocky beach of Lapad, but there's not much else there. Even though it is May, a lot of eateries were closed due to the torrential rain and cool temperatures I endured, which spoilt my trip. Good selection at breakfast. Only tried chips and soup in the restaurant. Soup was rubbish but they also do a buffet in the evenings. I wish I had pad extra for a view. My room on the third floor was dark. I had a balcony, which I couldn't use due to the cold, wet weather, but even if I had sat on it all you can see is trees and greenery and its a hill so no view whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Far away from all the attractions

Posted May 3, 2016
The lobby has no proper seating area the rooms are too small and struggled to sit and be comfortable the TV is very small and wasn't working properly even the coffee shop in the first floor wasn't comfortable However the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Todd from USA

! day stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fine hotel, but I would definitely replace the cracked and broken lobby decorations (White square blocks) but it is located in a nice spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I stayed at the Uvala Hotel for one week. It has a beach within walking distance, has a indoor swimming pool and public transport down the road to travel to the Old Town. The food and service was excellent and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel in Good Location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We stayed for 3 days in late October and found the hotel to be excellent. The staff were all very friendly and willing to assist with anything we asked. We had the 'half board', which is new to us, and found both breakfast and dinner to be very good, with a large selection of items and great service. The only drawback (and maybe this is normal for 'half board') is that coffee was not included with dinner but was an extra charge. The location is great, with a bus stop right outside the doors and only about a 10 minute ride to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, Ca. USA

Yes, nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of the city and sea from my porch and glass sliding window. Fairly quiet to relax as less people in October.
Cons: New mattresses, and turn on the heat for the inside pool and the jacuzzi..as it spoiled my stay.
Location: Small restaurants and supermarket a few blocks away. Beautiful scenery/ bus stop for old town in front of hotel. Accessible park for kids accessible.
Nice hotel, excellent staff..although the beds were too soft/worn out, and made my back sore the next day. I contacted this hotel from the USA ahead of time, and was told the jacuzzi was working and hot and the inside pool was warm. Upon arrival, the inside pool was cold, and the jacuzzi was not hot. I am a swimmer, so this was a downer for me. It's probably great during the summer, although when the population goes during October, the efficiency also went with it.