Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Home away from Home

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location right in the centre of Dubrovnik.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk the walls! And be sure to go for a drink at one of the most unique bars in the world: Buza!
I HIGHLY recommend staying at Villa Sigurata! Nikolina is a wonderful host - full of life and enthusiasm for her city. Dubrovnik is as wonderful as we had hoped it would be. The rooms are simple and lovely. Bathroom is small - deal with it. I loved being able to pop "home" for a cup of tea or change of clothes before heading back out. Be warned...there are stairs to get to your room and stairs to climb all over this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Perfect for a visit to Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nikolina was so helpful in showing us where to go, what to eat, even going so far as to the easiest routes ie. without a million stairs. The place is perfectly situated by the famed Buza Bar and not a far walk from the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay in a cute, boutique local hotel right within Old Town. It was slightly off the beaten path but still very accessible. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, RI

Nice hotel in the old city

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nikolina is a great hostess. There are two locations and she sent an email with instructions on how to get to the hotel without needing to use the stairs. Be sure to check for the email. I missed it and ended up taking the stairs. The room was on the small side, but to be fair it was average size of all the rooms I had during my Croatia trip. The bed was comfortable and the room was well laid out to make the best use of the space. On the first floor there is a small kitchen that you can use. Also, there is free coffee and tea available there. When visiting the city you should take NIkolina's advice and park at the Hotel Argentina. It's about 3/4 mile outside the city walls but it is much less expensive than the parking just outside the city walls. Just load and unload luggage at the gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is well situated once you find it, and boy did it impress! The hosts arr incredibly helpful and nice and made the whole experience. They helped sort all the issues I had which were unrelated to the hotel. The rooms were good size and comfortable. Air conditioning and cable tv was good too! They offer a small kitchen and free beach towels. The service to airport is good too. Overall 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Old city walls of Dubrovnik experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Our lovely hosts offered the perfect room to start our adventure in Croatia. Situated in the heart of it all, we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The Gaffneys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

A guest house rather than a hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Located in Old Town.
Cons: Advertise as guest house/room and reduce price. Install holder/rail for shower head.
Location: Centrally located in Old Town so everything is nearby.
Nice staff but I was disappointed to arrive at a guest house at a different address rather than a hotel. It basically felt like student accommodation - big enough to fit a double bed and wardrobe, and a tiny en suite bathroom. Good AC, small TV in top corner, no bin or desk. Location is in Old Town, down a side street next to a restaurant - not at address given, which was a bit concerning. Relatively expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming hotel in the old city

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: I loved the location in the old city. The quaint rooms and the wonderful hospitality shown by Nicolina.
Cons: I cannot think of anything I would change.
Location: inside the walled city of Dubrovnik is just amazing and then there are the museums,
Wished I had stayed longer. Enjoyed my two nights in the charming attic room although the shower was on the small side. Nicolina was a wonderful host and offered advice on where to eat and what to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

very good location in the old town of Dubrovnik

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: good location, clean ++ and calm
Cons: ...
Location: close to every interesting site in the Old Town
very nice place to stay ! friendly staff close to museums, interesting site in the Old Town of Dubrovnik
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. Nikolina, the proprietor, is friendly and helpful with some superb suggestions for what to do in Dubrovnik. She was accommodating for a request to stay an extra night, and provided beach towels and plates etc to help make the stay easier. Very friendly, approachable, and easy to contact. The room was comfortable and charming; it was a real treat to stay in Old City. The street is a little hard to find at first, but is exceptionally conveniently located in the Old City. It was wonderful to have a place so close to everything where we could rest when it was hot in the afternoon. The room also had the best air conditioning I've experienced in a hotel of this type. Would definitely stay here again.