Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

Lovely and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very clean room and maid was in every day to empty bins and replenish toilet roll, shampoo etc but we were there 4 nights and didn’t even get a towel change. Towels are really old and tatty but they do their job. We were half board and the food was good, plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast and evening meal. One of the waitresses called Marina, always had a smile for everyone. We booked a sea view which was lovely. Would probably stay here again if I go back to Dubrovnik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

near lots of beach areas,40 mins to town

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the comfort and cleanliness.. there were few very young children so it was very relaxing.
Cons: Modernise the rooms , brighten up the outside areas with lamps, heaters etc to encourage more use by the guests.
Location: Great location for buses and an easy walk to town if you do not mind hills, but Dubrovnik is hilly anyway. Lots of water sports, eating/chill places.
We had a fantastic time. Took breakfast only as there are hundreds of eateries. Views are wonderful and the locals were very friendly. Not a modern hotel and needs upgrading but very clean and comfortable. I would go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good location but hotel very dated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the location as it was close to the number 4 bus stop which took you directly to the old town in 10 minutes
Cons: they could update the hotel and fit lifts as there were no facilities for anyone with a disability or bad on there legs.
Location: good bus service and nice bars and restaurants
when we arrived at the hotel. it was late at night we were given a room on the third floor, the hotel does not have a lift, so we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs with our cases, and they have long corridors on them.There is only one way up and one way down. which becomes a problem, in and out of your room. The next morning we asked to move to a lower floor, and luckily we moved to the ground floor.We only stayed at the hotel for 4 nights which was enough we went sightseeing all day so only came back in the evening. the corridors where clean but the had a smell of old washed musty carpets.the staff were very polite and helpful and on the hole, the hotel was clean but dated.we only had breakfast which was passable as i said we were only there for a few nights. if i was there for longer i would have looked for a hotel more updated with an indoor or outdoor pool in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC. Canada

Aged facility

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: it is reasonably close to an efficient transportation corridor.
Cons: Staff need to be trained on being more welcoming.
On arrival found that the staff were not welcoming and somewhat confrontational. I did not like the overall state of the room as the primary exit door to the balcony was in need of repair as it did not lock. The linens in the bathroom were rust stained and there were no face clothes for showering or bathing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Basic but over priced for facilities offered.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: See above.
Location: See above
Basic but over priced for facilities coffered. Not close to Old Town, 20 minute bus ride away. Waterview of the bay, not ocean. No working a/c. No coffee making facilities. Small room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to amenities, places to eat.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel very close to beach and restaurants. Area was poor for gluten intolerance food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's beautiful location on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location is great . Roooms are small and Internet sucks . Breakfast is horrible specially fruit table was gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent england

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Can't complain very nice hotel staff very helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Run down and dated but great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel needs a face lift. The rooms are run down the windows cloudy the mattress lumpy and the beach chairs and umbrellas are NOT included. The room I had, standard did not look like the photos. But the view and location were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Horrible staffs and horrible hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
1) Dusty room, dusty floor and curtains. Even the hotel information booklet had dust on it. The shower curtain was yellowish. 2) Drove up to the front of the hotel and could not get through the gantry. Small parking area (10 cars max) and was full. Stopped somewhere and went to the frontdesk and asked about the free parking that was provided, receptionist told us to park at another hotel a little down the road but also full. So I parked beside the gantry, and I made sure to leave enough space for cars to pass (I estimated there was enough space for a bus to pass as well). Next morning we left for a walk around town, came back at noon and saw a traffic police officer issuing us a parking ticket. Apparently my car was blocking a delivery truck from entering and the hotel called the police to remove my car. (tow truck came shortly after, but the officer told them to leave since I paid the fine) At frontdesk I could constantly see my car clearly through the video of the CCTV at the gantry. If we weren't even allowed to park there in the first place, someone from the front desk should have notified us in the 15-20 hours that my car was parked there no? 300kn fine and what really angered us was that the hotel promised free parking but did not take any responsibility in ensuring their customers have a parking space. Asked the hotel supervisor to put in a word for me for the fine and this was exactly what he said: 'it's not my business'. Well done come I clap for you.