Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: This was a perfect place to stay for our week in Dubrovnik. Kate and her husband were incredibly friendly and helpful, and even shared some food and drinks with us on the evening before we left. Unobstructed views of the Adriatic Sea. Fully stocked kitchen and a grocery store nearby in case you want to cook your own food. Clean and Comfortable. Sleeps 4 people - two beds in one room and a sleeper sofa in the living area.
Cons: Everything was perfect. We have no complaints. Kate and Mario were wonderful hosts.
Location: The apartment was an easy 20 min walk outside of town and away from all of the tourist traffic. Close to 24 hour bakery and a couple restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Amazing views of the ocean

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location, view, and great interaction with the owners
Cons: nothing
Location: Everyone goes for the historic walled city center which is a 15 minute walk away
We really enjoyed getting to know the owners and spending time looking out over the ocean from our deck. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the historic downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Kate Place the Place to be.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Kate was friendly and so helpful. Incredible view and cannot speak higher. Loves it. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Nashville, USA

Great view, hosts & convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly & helpful hosts. Free parking on street. Old town is a walkable distance or short cab ride. Especially loved the view overlooking the Adriatic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and owner!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Kate and Marco will make you feel like you are at home! They ensure you have everything you need and know your way around. I loved having a kitchen, self-controlled air conditioner, and the location is a perfect walking distance to old town -- close enough to walk but just far enough you don't get all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great self-cater apartment

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Loved the quiet location with sea views & close walking proximity to supermarket and main tourist attractions. Kate was welcoming, helpful & informative. We really loved Dubrovnik and the occasional piano concerto from our neighbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD USA

Very Nice

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: Old Town is amazing. We advise that the walk the wall, preferably first thing.
We really enjoyed staying at "Kate's Place". We had a most gracious and accommodating host. This is a professionally run operation with incredibly nice people in addition! The apartment has an excellent view of the Adriatic, and is a 20 minute walk to Old Town. We like to walk after dinner anyway! The apartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Kate explained how to make the most of out stay in Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik is awesome. She also recommended an excellent restaurant. We would absolutely stay here again. Please note that your bill should be paid in cash, Kuna (Croatian) or Euro. Plenty of ATMs available.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Gosport

Great hotel with a helpful owner.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The landlady is absolutely lovely and will help with any issues. And what a view! stunning! The outside door shutter was broken so it had a tendency to slam shut when you are sat having dinner, but it wasn't too annoying. It would be nice to have a shower hook though, so you can be hands free whilst washing your hair! But overall the placement (right near old town) and the view are the big winners here.
5 out of 5
by Aud from Oslo

Perfect little place.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for our short stay with two kids. Walking distance to beach and shop nearby.
4 out of 5
by Anita Dawn from Muskoka Canada

Wonderful room

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Everythingwas better than expected Will return again