Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Quiet location with superb view over the islands

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Apartment quality, efficient and friendly service, and quiet but convenient location with own parking.
Cons: The addition of an oven as a microwave and hob are provided.
Location: A short walk (700m) to the marina area, bus stop (300m) and Lapad restaurants and beach (700m), with the nearest beach and restaurant being 200m away.
Used this apartment as a 10-day holiday base for visiting, primarily Dubrovnik but Split, Kotor, Montenegro and Mostar, Bosnia with self drive car hire as well. Local supermarket and bakery provided for breakfast on the balcony, lunch out and mostly restaurant dining in the evenings. Restaurant prices are not much different to UK-anything between £50 and £120 for 2-3 courses with a good (Croatian) bottle of wine, of which there is a fantastic choice. Using the 7-day Dubrovnik Card paid for itself in museum entries, city wall tour, bus rides and discounted island (Lokrum) visit. On first thought, we liked the idea of an apartment in the Old City but when the nightly noise from crowds and cleaning services are considered, staying outside was better. Two Top Tips: 1. Use the Port of Dubrovnik website to determine when the cruise liners are in and avoid the worst days as there can be an influx of up to 10,000 extra people all trying to visit the same places as you! 2. Decide your itinerary and do your sums to see if a Dubrovnik Card could save you money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Complex apartments were very good.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Would be helpful to have a mirror in twin bedroom . Also a toaster in the kitchen
Our apartment had a superb sea view though would have liked more sun on the balcony , being a sun worshipper! The welcome from the receptionist was excellent , being very helpful and informative.Very clean and quiet surroundings and close to a beautiful beach too. Restaurants within walking distance offering varied menus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Lovely Apartment with great sea views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Views, cleanliness and cost
Cons: Lighting outside at night was a little poor especially going up the stairs to the apartment
Location: Not too far out and good bus links into Dubrovnik. We hired a car and went across the border to Kotor in Montenegro.
Our first time in Croatia and what an amazing stay. We loved the 2 bedroom apartment with great sea views from the balcony from which we ate breakfast every morning whilst watching the ships go out... Staff were very friendly and accommodating and our stay went without hitch from start to finish. The local Copacabana beach (within easy walking distance) was very nice and great for a swim, although did get a tad crowded and hiring sun loungers were quite expensive. The seafood at the Orsan restaurant (recommended by staff) was excellent and the setting on Lapad harbour front was stunning... Great bus links into Dubrovnik which spared the nightmare of trying to park the car! All in all we had a great first trip to Croatia and saw some amazing places during our week and would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone wanting to visit Croatia, we will hopefully be back soon...
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely appointed apartment with facilities as described. Unfortunately, the blind/awning on the balcony was broken & could not be folded up. On Sat 15 July, there were very strong winds, which resulted in the blind banging into the bedroom window all night. This was extremely frightening & we had no sleep & was concerned that it would break the window . At 4am , the metalwork on the blind was buckled & the awning was dragging on the floor. We telephoned Mateja on her mobile at 4am several times, but her phone was not in service. The next morning , we reported the problem to Mateja & confirmed it by letter which we delivered to the office. The awning was made safe but we were unable to have the canopy open, which meant that there was no shade on the balcony for the remainder of our trip. Mateja was very sympathetic , however did not believe that the awning was already broken when we moved in on July 13th. We had one night where we could not sleep & two days where we couldn't sit on the balcony, due to there being no shade. The apartments were a distance from the local restaurants, but luckily we are fit & coped with the walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice apartment within walking distance to beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a great couple of days in Dubrovnik, With only a 10min drive to the old town. Dubrovnik is beautiful with some amazing views. The nearest beach is copacabana beach, with a 5min walk from the apartment. The apartment was spacious and clean and the air conditioning was a god send, as temperatures hit 32 deg. i would definitely recommend these appartments, we had a great view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Apartment with sea view

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with beautiful views of the sea and mountains. It was very clean and comfortable with excellent facilities.
Cons: The balcony didn't have an umbrella initially, the previous one having broken, but a new one was provided as soon as I requested it.
Location: The apartment is in a quiet residential area with a very nice campsite nearby. It is 10 minutes walk to the beach, supermarket and bus stop.
We had a great holiday in Dubrovnik. The apartment is near an attractive shale/pebble beach and also to a smaller beach with a walking trail to the marina. The sea is amazingly clear so wonderful for swimming. The buses to the old town are frequent and reasonably priced but they do get very full. There are many good restaurants and it helps to enjoy fish and seafood, which we do. Mateja was very helpful with providing leaflets and local information. We really enjoyed the boat trip and visit to Lokrum with its walking trails, botanic gardens and wildlife-rabbits and peacocks. The old town is just stunning of course and so it is shocking to see film of the bombing of Dubrovnik in 1991. We didn't like the main beach in Dubrovnik but there is a small cove about a kilometre further on, not signposted and down steep steps, which is very pretty and has a cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Walking distance to beach and town

Posted May 17, 2017
Great apartment overlooking the sea, close to beach (10mins walk) mini supermarket (10mins walk), 10min walk to a wonderful pedestrianised pathway full of bars and restaurants all the way down leading to a lovely coastal walkway with a cave bar. Only downside was the wifi connection, drops out a lot and isn't too strong in the bedrooms or balcony so if you're planning to do any work or watch a movie you may encounter interference but on the whole it was a great apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

One of the best places I have stayed.

Posted May 11, 2017
Excellent apartment, finished to a very high standard with great facilities. Very comfortable stay and a very pleasant apartment to be in, I wish I could live there! Good sized balcony with gorgeous sunset sea views from our room. Facilities are excellent, with satellite TV, dishwasher, washing machine, great shower and kitchen with full array of crockery and utensils. Provided are a toaster, coffee machine, kettle, hob, microwave but unfortunately no oven. No cleaning service in the week which is nice and allows you to feel as if it is your own place. We arrived before the 3pm check-in time, but the apartment was ready so they let us check in early. We were met by Marteja who was very friendly and helpful and also provided us with information about the best things to do in Dubrovnik, a bus time table and restaurant recommendations which was a nice touch. We took her up on the restaurant recommendation and you will not be disappointed! While not in the centre of the city, this is pleasant as it is very busy down there. A short walk away is Copacabana beach with cocktail bars, restaurants and boat trips. The supermarket is a 5 minute walk and very affordable, with the bus stop to the city centre even closer. Buses cost 15 kuna for an hour, alternatively you can pay 12 kuna at the campsite office over the road. They run from 5am until midnight. 10 minutes away is Lopud which features a great array of restaurants and bars, so there is no need to be in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful stay in the apartment

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I had an AMAZING stay here. The apartment is so comfortable, clean, well-located (just 15-20 minutes drive and/or bus ride to the old city Dubrovnik), and loaded with amenities. The bedding was SO comfortable! We had a great 4 nights of sleep here. The view from the apartment was amazing as well. The apartment comes fully equipped with a kitchen, utensils/appliances, dishwasher, laundry washer, great wifi, free parking, separate living area and dining space, and more. My dad was raving in particular about how much he enjoyed the apartment (he is generally a hard man to please, so that's saying a lot!), and we cannot wait to return :) Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Excellent apartments!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed here for 6 nights and found the apartments to be clean, homely and spacious. The apartments are close to Copacabana beach about a 7 minute walk away. It's around a 10 minute taxi drive into old town, which costs around £10. We found Sanja to be extremely helpful and friendly and gave us valuable advice to get around the area. I would definitely stay here again, the apartments were excellent value for money!