Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
A little hard to find and has no lifts so keep that in mind if you have lots of luggage. Room was a bit snug but the location in old town definitely made up for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for central Dubrovnik,

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Comfortable room in a friendly location extremely convenient for sightseeing and trips from the harbour.....and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Apartment in Dubrovnik walled city.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the friendly and accommodating welcome and that the property lived up to the description.
Cons: Clarity on how frequently rooms will be serviced during a stay.
Location: Within the city walls of Dubrovnik, a magical and much loved location by tourists. Lots of music, fine buildings, cafes etc. and largely traffic free.
Managed by a person who is happily determined to accommodate the needs of people staying at the apartments. She ensured we could arrive before normal check in time, made sure we found the property (located above a pizzeria) and enabled us to store our luggage when we were leaving Dubrovnik by ferry late in the afternoon. The rooms we stayed in (we spent two periods of 4 and 3 nights there separated by a visit to Hvar) were fine for our needs with sufficient space in the room for stowing clothes and a well laid out en-suite shower/toilet. We did not need to call on our host for any assistance but felt confident that if we had our request would have been addressed. The apartments are accessed by stairs and although assistance is provided people may have to carry luggage up to 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice big room in a central location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was central. Close to the main 'street'. Room was spacious.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Great place and great location in the old town. The lady who was in control of checking us in was really helpful with everything..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to stay, but hard to find

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: the location is wonderful in old town
Cons: No lift. we had heavy suitcases to drag up and down 3 flights of narrow stairs. Also, since we don't travel with our cell phones.
Great location in old town. Nothing better than waking up to the smell of Pizza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The room is in a good location inside the old city. Very small room which was fine since we were out walking mostly. In the evening and morning the bathroom took on a disgusting garlicky sewage smell that permiated the room. We had to keep the door to bathroom shut and hold our breath. Maybe bad pipes due to age or something off from the pizza place downstairs? It was gross. Otherwise room was basic and fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful room great location but obviously the down side is the noise but to be expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel in the centre of the Old Town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: We particularly liked the warm greeting on our arrival. We were given guides about where to visit and eat in Dubrovnik and an annotated map.
Cons: Roko house was slightly difficult to find initially! It is located above a pizza restaurant but is not clearly signposted- we had to ask around!
Location: The location couldn't get any better. It is a minute from the main street and located nearby to all the best restaurants.
My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the smaller rooms available at Roko house for 5 nights in late September and we were extremely satisfied with our stay. As students, we were looking at a reasonably priced place and we felt as if our room was excellent value for money. The room itself was stylishly decorated, with a small kitchen area in the corner and a good-sized bathroom. We were provided with fresh towels daily. Air conditioning, fast wifi, a range of TV channels all made our stay more comfortable. Roko house is located in the centre of Dubrovnik's Old Town so makes it an ideal place for exploring the beautiful surroundings. This does of course mean that getting an early night can be a challenge, but the windows successfully blot out most of the outside noises.