Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley Down, Sussex

Great hotel very close to sea

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location Staff were friendly and helpful Facilities
Location: Has own beach Plus numerous pools across all the group of hotels
Very enjoyable stay at a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Royal Palms. Spacious room, great staff, beautiful view of the sea! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel situated in an excellent location - close to restaurants, beach, super market and bus stop.
Cons: Too many wasps in breakfast area!
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. There was only one small pool in use. The other was closed for maintenance - would have appreciated being told in advance.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Palm. Great facilities and a good breakfast included. A nice coastal 10 minute walk into the town. The room had a beautiful, in fact breath taking sea view. We had a fabulous speed boat trip around the islands and jet skiing. Old town Dubrovnik only 10 minute bus ride away. That was amazing! The buses ran until 2am so very easy. My only complaint was although the bed was comfortable it was in fact two singles pushed together so there was a gap in the middle. Also quite pricy. We kept being encouraged to add bills to our room to pay at the end of the holiday. That is lethal!! We did spend loads. There are a few pools and I thought they were a bit cramped. We used the one by the spa as it wasn't salt water but it was quite small. All in all a fantastic holiday and I'd definitely go back. Also great for different age groups. We took a 7 year old and a 18 year old. Both loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The main asset of this hotel is the view.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Sea view from rooms and all pool areas.
Cons: Cold buffet food needs to be kept cold, not put on tables.
Location: Excellent location. 10 minutes taxi to old town. Uber taxis are available as well as hotel booked ones. Plenty of sea trips advertised on promenade.
The view from the sea view rooms is fantastic, and probably worth the cost of the hotel. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. Staff are pleasant and helpful but not trained up to 5 star standards. Food is excellent but expensive, as it is all over Dubrovnik. The salad buffet needs to be in cool storage not just placed on tables wih flies landing. There are five hotels in the resort and all facilities are communal. Plenty of sun loungers and parasols and they are even placed on the rocks. Access to the sea can be quite difficult. You can jump from the rocks or use a ladder from the rocks. Walking in is over quite slippery rocks. Water shoes are a must. Currently there are six outdoor pools with another almost ready to be opened. Nice walk along the promenade to other hotels and restaurants fo eating options.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Great ocean-front hotel and easy access to city

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is one in a series of hotels that are connected and to the north of Dubrovnik. Guests can access all hotels and the oceanfront associated with each one. The Royal Palm hotel had a fair amount of renovation going on. It looked like a new pool was being built. We payed extra money for the ocean front room, which was worth it for the view. It didn't affect our vacation at all, though. Breakfast was great, rooms were a decent size, the staff was friendly, and it was just a few blocks from the end of the number 6 bus line to go straight to Dubrovnik. The other end of the line was Pile gate, a central location for visiting the city and this meant that we always got on an empty bus, which was great because the bus fills up quick on its route and we had strollers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, some issues?

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The position was nice, the room was clean and pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The attention to detail in the outside areas needs improving. The quality of the food in the restaurants could be better, breakfast was good.
Location: The location had great views, lovely sunsets. local buses nearby for trips to the city. not much to do nearby
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Palm. Our ! bedroom suite was very nice. It was great having the 2 bathrooms and having the bidet was a nice addition. Personally I found the bed a little hard and developed quite a back ache by the time we left. The views from the balcony were lovely and the hot tub was enjoyed particularly by my husband. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I had to be picky about anything it would be that there was some building work in progress which was a little unsightly and spoiled the view some what, and the landscaping in certain areas was untidy and neglected. It generally seemed quiet, presumably still early in the season. We both felt that the restaurants were overpriced, baring in mind the quality of the food which was not great, although, we didn't find the food particularly good anywhere we ate and it was quite expensive everywhere unless you ate pizza. Overall a good experience but could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel for Dubrovnik Tour

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic view of the Adrian sea, Comfort and clean room, Very kind staff. Public bus stop to the old town. Breakfast is so-so, a little bit lower than the expectation of the 5-star hotel. Except that, Everything was more than GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Royal Palm Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sang Wook, Thank you for choosing Royal Palm Hotel! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to provide an impeccable guest experience on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lucija Puksar Brand Reputation Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Lovely location and fabulous pool areas , friendly staff and easy access by bus to the old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Royal Palm Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for posting this positive review of your stay at the Royal Palm Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lucija Puksar, Brand Reputation Coordinator