Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and warm people

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We enjoyed our girlie trip in sun Gardens. Food was supperb! Staff were very warm and friendly. Everything we need was in the hotel, groceries, bar, restaurants and spa!! We even took their local transport , boat to old town and airport transfer. Will come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Our dear Guest, We all thank you for this great review about our resort! Happy to hear that you liked the food, services, spa and specially the staff ...that is the biggest reward to all of us. We do hope that you will keep the promise and visit us again. Kindest regards, Enisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel with fantastic views. Excellent spa with the best Thai massage ever. Restaurants offering a good choice, although expensive! Staff very friendly and pools and grounds pristine
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Great photos ! Thank you so much for taking time to post them and to write this great review. We appreciate every word and we also hope to see you again ...Kind regards, Enisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great views of the Adriatic

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The views. The spa.
Cons: The restaurants. More casual options, lower priced options and/or better quality.
Location: Dubrovnik old city is amazing. Convenient for day trips to Bosnia Herzegovina and Montenegro. Island hopping an option too.
Very nice hotel. Great spa. Lovely sunbathing by the pool. Convenient for Dubrovnik. Restaurants a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, We all thank you for taking your time to write a review about our resort. Hoping that you will come back and enjoy another great vacation with us. Warm regards, Enisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good hotel worthy of your consideration

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at Sun Gardens, Delux room 5th floor did over look a large low-level conference building which they have put coloured gravel on so it wasn't a real eye sore. We did get to look at the sea and trees. The room was of a high standard It felt resort like which we hadn't done before so having a choice of pools and restaurants to choose from was nice. Restaurants are expensive, (but all of Dubrovnik is), The fish was good but the steak was awful. We liked to be at the sea front and beds were always available. As lunch and dinner was pricey we started to use the mini supermarket for drinks and rolls/pizza There was a previous mention from someone who said the breakfast was poor, we found it to be of a high standard and good choice. Our criticism would be the staff at breakfast and at the drinks bar of an evening need to be more on the ball. At breakfast, they serve you with coffee and leave you waiting and again in the evening they spend more time clearing tables rather than taking drinks orders. The shuttle bus into Dubrovnik is good but again a little pricey so look at taking a bus into town which is so easy but doesn't run back very late. Dubrovnik is lovely and well worth going to so overall our holiday was memorable just not looking forward to my visa bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, First of all let me thank you for staying with us and for taking time to let us know about your stay. Great to hear that you loved your room, our breakfast buffet, sea front and pools. For the things that you pointed and might need some attention I will make sure that our Management is informed. It is always great to hear what our guests are saying so that we can improve if we need to. Once more thank you for staying in our resort and for visiting our beautiful town. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Wonderful Residences for Family Vacation

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Love the spacious, nicely decorated one bedroom residence. Several pools including one for adults only and a children's pool. Several restaurants to choose from. Market on site as well. Lots of stairs and long distance walks not for disabled or those with limited mobility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking time to write the review and for staying in our beautiful resort. We are glad that you had a nice time and liked our residences decor as well as the amenities in the resort. Wonderful photos that you posted ! We hope to welcome you sometime again. Best regards, Enisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatifull resort on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beatifull resort nice stuff.very good restaurant A little expensive. Great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Our dear Guest, All of us here at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik would like to thank you for this kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our service. We hope that you will visit us again for your next holidays. Kind regards, Enisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Lovely hotel and position, my only negative is the hotel restaurants being expensive, 200kn for a barcadi & coke and glass of prosecco....... other than that a great place to stay would recommend a visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for kind words about our hotel and location. Special thanks for the great photo that you shared. When it comes to the restaurant prices we do check regularly to ensure they are in line with our competition in Dubrovnik and believe that we do provide value for money. We look forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, Enisa
3 out of 5
by Miles

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Resort ok but not 5 stars. Majority if not all sun beds taken around the pool by 10am by people 'reserving' beds with towels but not actually turning up for another 2 hours... the perennial problem! Little or no appetite to police this from resort. No towels available late on in the day. Pool and beach staff very friendly and willing but lacking direction or guidance from management. On site shop ridiculously expensive and in my opinion, exploiting a captive audience. All in all, just ok, nothing great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Dear Miles, First of all let me thank you for your review with specific examples of where we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I am glad that you had a nice impression about our staff and that means a lot to us. When it comes to the sun beds and towels issue I will be sure to address this with the pool supervisor personally to insure that we solve this. Once more thank you and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Enisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel on the beach and pools close by. Not recommended for older people. Far too many stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Our dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your nice words and this beautiful photo that you posted. As you have noticed we have been blessed with this great location and views...once more thank you and hope to welcome you again. Regards, Enisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great family resort

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: There is so much to like. The rooms for families were spacious. There is a good choice of restaurants on site. There are several pools too.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It was nice having a resort right there on the water. Plenty of water activities to do and close enough to take trips back into Dubrovnik.
We had a great time here. We mostly stayed at the resort and spent that time in the water (either in the pools or in the sea). We also found that there various excursions and made several to the surrounding areas, including the old city of Dubrovnik. The rooms were just perfect for our large family and the store, on site, made it perfect for preparing our own food when we did not need to go out to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Enisa Grebovic, Head Concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, First of all let me thank you and your family for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was perfect and that you liked everything in our resort. You fully enjoyed your vacation and we hope that we will become of your favorite destinations for the future. Kind regards,