Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good condition inside and out. Quite on inside in a very busy town. Next to farmers market every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent hotel in the heart of Dubrovniks old town , the staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful, if the centre of old town is where you want to be I can't recommend the pucic highly enough and it's also a very short walk from banje beach so you get the best of both worlds
5 out of 5
by Bilge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Best Hotel in Old City

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Located absolutey brilliantly in centre of old city within easy strolling distance of the walls, restaraunts, the port and local shops. Of course it isn't cheap but for those few special days it is delightful. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
They were very helpful with luggage, restaurant recs, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel, location, service, room decor, friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely central hotel in Dubrovnik. Close to food, sight seeing, and famous landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Havant, UK

Perfectly Located

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room was cleaned twice daily, the food was excellent and the staff were courteous and very polite
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Ideally located for all amenities.
The Hotel and staff were perfect in every way. The hotel is located in the centre of the old town with the market, restaurants, shops, museum's and other amenities within a short walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mclean, VA

Lovely hotel, minus the mattress for Room 1

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, the bathroom.....and I felt safe.
Cons: THE MATTRESS TO ROOM #1-- its needs to be upgraded.
Location: Near the Polce gate..so there are a ton of restaurants in the immediate area. You can't go wrong with the location.
With the exception of the mattress-- which I don't think has been changed out since the Middle Ages, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Its a lovely little gem, right in the old town. A very kind porter met me at Polce gate upon my arrival and took me and my luggage to the hotel. There were lots of fun restaurants right in the plaza outside the hotel and it was lovely to sit outside and pple watch and eat great food. I'm a walker (and often a single traveler) so I loved the ease of the location of the hotel and the fact that everything was so walkable. It was beyond charming. My ONLY complaint (which I told the staff about) was the mattress. Despite the comfort of the room (LOVED the bathroom) and the size of the bed, the mattress to room #1 was horrible. I honestly don't know the last time it was upgraded. For a luxury hotel, I would have expected better. It was COMPLETELY concave on one side and tilted. I had to put pillows on the one side of the bed so I wouldn't roll over in to the hole. Needless to say I didn't sleep well. I told the staff, so hopefully they will make the needed changes. It was honestly one of the worst mattresses I've ever slept on. Also, be prepared for street noise at night. The old town is very compact and the hotel is small. I was on the first floor so, I could hear a lot of street noise. I've lived in London, so it didn't really phase me, but its just something to be aware of as rooms face the pedestrian street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was beyond wonderful. The location was over the top. Our room had a lovely view of the market. Breakfast was tasty and inviting. A local market to get essentials is a few steps away. You are not located near the old town you are IN the old town. Don't hesitate to book.