Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Superb hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location overlooking the sea and close to the beach. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Lovely quiet hotel yet with easy access to town via bus. The resort has lots of restaurants within walking distance and a mini mart for supplies if required. Good choice at breakfast which is self service. This is a big hotel but it does not feel it, our room was quiet with a sea view. The pool area was very clean with an amazing view that you would never get tired off. Pool towels available with no deposit. Reception staff very helpful and there are plenty of sofas around to sit and relax it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Argosy Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to beach nice pool area, food good staff friendly and efficient. Close to bus stop which leaves every twenty minutes or so. Area quiet with a few local restaurants. All in all a very nice relaxing break the old town is a must see as well as trips to Cavtat and Montenegro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely and helpful 24 hour receprion ia great Could have done with a kettle in our room and heated pool outside But apart from that everything was fab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Position & relaxed atmosphere .
Location: Great for the bus into Dubrovnik. Some small shops & restaurants nearby. There was a path that was parallel to the sea with 2 very nice places to
lovely hotel in a lovely spot facing the sea😊 From the 2 young men who picked us up from the airport and back, the dining room staff, cleaners the people on reception, excellent , very helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Valamar Argosy Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, staff friendly, food good. rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom towels could do with replacing but this is a minor point.
Location: Nearby you have Copacabana beach, Cava beach and a coastal walkway. Old City (a must!), Lokrum Island and other islands, City wall walk.
Lovely hotel with good facilities, although does not have its own beach but shares with a sister hotel along the coast where sunbeds are charged at £24 a day so beware. Food is very good and breakfast is very comprehensive with attentive and helpful staff making it a nice place to stay. Location is excellent as a number 6 bus stops just outside the hotel and the Old City of Dubrovnik is just 10 mins and £3 return ticket away giving you the best of both worlds. A quick tip, if you go out of the exit door to the right of the restaurant entrance and across the courtyard there are a number of small restaurants and shops where food and drinks are considerably less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite place 30 min away from old town

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pleasant stay. Away from the busy streets.Nice views from the restaurant. Regular local bus service starting from the hotel to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Highly recommended! Would visit again.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Ideal location for exploring Dubrovnik. The Old City is stunning.
Our modern, clean and comfortable suite was ideal for an adult and two children (twin beds + additional single provided). Buffet style breakfast and evening meal provided a welcome routine, yet offered plenty of variety to suit all our tastes. Beautiful sunset views from the terrace as you enjoy your evening meal. My children (aged 5 and 8) loved the swimming pools - amazing views from the infinity pool and we often had the indoor pool to ourselves. Staff were, without exception, helpful and pleasant and made us feel welcome. The hotel has thoughtfully anticipated guests' needs and so our stay was super-easy and relaxing. The hotel has a dedicated desk which provides help with booking excursions and transport, so no need to worry about doing this before you arrive. Excellent location - short stroll to the beach and an easy bus ride to the Old City, with buses running every ten minutes in the high season. Ideal for couples, singles, those travelling with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Not really for the kids.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We took our little boy (age6) on holiday with us and chose this hotel as it looked suitable. The room would have been fine for a couple but with an extra bed crammed in was tiny!!!! Also the room had a shared terrace not a balcony so we couldn't sit out when he'd gone to bed. The pool was lovely and the staff were really nice. Breakfast wasn't great same things everyday not even real beans and sausages (the ones they had were white and cold in the middle!) for our son and frankly a poor selection even for us. We went out 2 days on search of something better! Also on our first night we ate in the buffet restaurant........ raw pork enough said! So in short if your a couple it's lovely, for families not so good and the food in the hotel was disappointing. Would definitely go back to Dubrovnik just maybe stay somewhere more appropriate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Chester

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Our stay was ruined by the theft of some clothes, which the hotel have not resolved